WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Telephone Operators—Margaret Clark (Galashiels), Gladys Hughes (Pontypridd), Audrey May Huntley (Blyth).

Learners—Albert Victor Akerman (Leamington Spa), William Ewart Higgins (Pontypool), Harold Clement Mayo (Weymouth), Kate Stephens (Stratford-on-Avon).

Postmen—Edward Alexander Allison (Birkenhead), William Tyrie Simpson Austin (Forres), Edward Alexander Bennett (Birmingham), Isaac Hardy (Spalding), George Frederick Hooley (Manchester), Kieran Kelly (Manchester), Richard Charles Messeter (Westbury, Wiltshire), Tom Scotthern (York), Bernard Thomas Stevenson (Windsor), Henry Robert Wansbon (Tunbridge Wells), Elias Philip Williams (Bangor).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Harold Parkinson (Mauchester), Alfred Spilling (Norwich).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 4th June 1870.

Post Office: Postman, London-William Cheetham Goodall.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Charles Cottle Beagley, John William Bower, Arthur Ernest Corrock, Robert Bruce Reeves, Albert Edward Stocker, Frederick Bruce Wilkinson.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY MESSENGER.

Andrew Byrne.

August 4, 1903.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Inland Revenue: Assistant of Excise—Richard Gordon Healey, Patrick O'Connell.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE 1870.

Second Division: Clerk—Charles Murray.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Service, Ireland: Assistant Matron—Kate Teresa Killoran.

Post Office: Porter, London-Henry Orsler.

Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Birmingham—Henry James Brook.

Learners—Winifred Annie Appleby (Blandford), Margaret Jane Baron (Accrington), John Walter Boyd (Cromer) Alexander Davidson (Keith), William Richard James (Cheltenham), Henry Thomas Kirby (Daventry), John Parry (Lichfield), Annie Wintrip Robinson (Berwick), William Edwin Rumsey (Crickhowell), Sidney Seed (Sheffield), Elsie Sokell (Driffield), Eleanor Mary Stones (Elland), Albert Wilson (Hyde).

Postmen-Michael Kenny (Dublin), John Martin (Killucan), Robert Smith (Aberdeen).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 4th June 1870.

Prison Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I.—Simon Harry Francis.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Francis John Brunning, Arthur Dyer, Joseph Fitzwilliam, Barrington Eyre Evans, Harris Goldburg, James Henry MacEwen, Arthur David Openshaw, Cecil John Powell, George Merredew Root, William Leslie Strong, Bruce Hellyar White, Percy Joseph Willott, Joseph Herbert William Wood.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY MESSENGER.

Michael Daniel Conlan.

August 5, 1903.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Inland Revenue: Assistants of Excise—Arthur Frederick Lawder, Frank Stickland.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE 1870.

Second Division: Clerks—William Davie, Henry William Denning Holder, Alfred Younger Smellie, Wilfrid Robert Webb.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Pembroke Dockyard, Fitter—William Francis Thomas.

Post Office: Postmen, London—James Perry Gutridge Loveday, Arthur Lusby, Herbert Frederick Richard Tugwood.

Telephone Operator, Port Talbot—Mary Elizabeth Charles.

Postmen—Frederick Biggs Dowsing (Uppingham), David Cassells Howie (Cupar-Fife), John Rutherford (Hexham), George Albert White (Southampton), John George Wilkinson (Boston).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Robert Drummond Hall (Glasgow), Herbert Simpson (Harrogate).

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERK.
Herbert Stanley Yeoman.

ORDER OF THE BOARD OF AGRICULTURE.

(DATED 6TH AUGUST 1903.)

(SWINE FEVER INFECTED AREA.

The Board of Agriculture, by virtue and in exercise of the powers in them vested under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 and 1896, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:—