July 20, 1903.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Girl Clerk-Marie Hall.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE 1870.

Second Division: Clerks—Thomas Henry Eggleston, William Lethebe, William Edmund Workman.

### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Admiralty: First Class Writers in His Majesty's Naval Establishments, Chief Constructor's Department—Stephen John Sherrell, George Crocker Stanbury.

Chief Engineer's Department — Frederick John Fletcher.

Expense Accounts Department — Ernest Alfred Blake, George Elliot Wilson.

Naval Ordnance Store Department—James Hector Munro.

Victualling Department—Alexander David Cameron.

Naval Store Department—William Lancefield Stevens, Albert Edward Fletcher.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE 1870.

Admiralty: First Class Writer in the Naval Ordnance Store Department of His Majesty's Naval Establishments—William James Pratt.

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I.—John Thomas.

Assistant Matron-Althea Mary Hummel.

Post Office: Postman, London—George Hatherill.

Telephone Operator, London—Elsie May Chapman.

Skilled Mechanic-Frank Strawson Lattin.

Learners—Edith Lilian Andrews (Liskeard), Lydia Maud Burton (Hitchin), Beatrice Alice Partington (Grimsby).

Postmen—Gilbert Henry Bourton (Bristol), Arthur George Clarke (Sheffield), Thomas Everard (Croydon), George Selbie Gray (Aberdeen), Thomas James Lavender (Dudley), Charles Midghall (Blackburn), Thomas William Oxberry (York), Thomas Polson (Inverness), Harry Royle (Hull), John Wilson (Kirkcaldy).

Temporary Assistant Postman, Edinburgh-John Gibson Mason.

# Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 4th June 1870.

Prison Department, England: Subordinate Officer, Division I.—Richard Pinnock.

Office of Works: Park-keeper in one of the Reyal Parks—Henry Thomas Balchen.

July 21, 1903.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Learner, Liverpool—Philip O'Hagan.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE 1870.

Second Division: Clerks—George Joseph Ball, Charles Edward Reading, William Henry Shipway, Francis John Smith.

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Prison Department, Scotland: Warder — Robert Bain.

Post Office: Postman, Loudon—Henry Bathurst Rowley.

Porter, London-Charles Alfred Davidson.

Temporary Assistant Postmen, London—William Michael Broderick, James Harold Joplin, Abram James Warman.

Skilled Linemen—Charles Thomas Coopey, Patrick Smith, Charles Talboys.

Learner, Bridgend—Enoch Powell.

Postmen—John Dewar Dods (Edinburgh), William Henry Evans (Rochdale), Herbert Hulme (Stalybridge), Henry Leedham (Sunderland), William Oliver Lowe (Carmarthen), James Robert MacLeod (Thurso), Michael M'Nally (Westport), Sydney Joseph Mayo (Stonehouse, Gloucestershire), Joseph William Padley (Nottingham), John Thomas Pigden (Durham), William Saxby (Birmingham), Frederick Stevens (Cardiff), Herbert Thomas (Shrewsbury), Albert Victor Yates (Sheffield).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Duncan Buchanan (Glasgow), Gabriel Deans (Glasgow), Neil Martin (Glasgow), Benjamin Reuben Phillips (Totnes).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 4th June 1870.

Admiralty: Timekeepers in the Naval Orduance Store Department of His Majesty's Naval Establishments — William Henry Plumb, Leonard William Short.

Board of Agriculture: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey—John May Malings.

Royal Mint: Junior Clerk in the Perth Branch— James Miller.

War Office: Assistant Manager in the Royal Gun Factory—William Edward Miles.

July 22, 1903.

## AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Learners, Birmingham—Rowland John Ford, Edward Lewis Griffiths.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 4TH JUNE 1870.

Second Division: Clerks—Arthur Pullman Harry, William George Hodge, William Charles