Albert Henry Clark, Garfield Ellis, William George Mager, George Robert Prested, Henry James Purkis, Robert Giles Henry Rolfe, John Shepherd, and Percy John Turner, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

John Ashcroft, to be Pensioner Writer in His Majesty's Dockyards.

- Agriculture, Board of—William Carus Breedon Revill, to be Assistant Veterinary Inspector at Ports.
- Broadmoor Criminal Lunatic Asylum James George Randell, to be Second Class Clerk.
- Consular Service—Ernest Hamilton Clifton, to be Junior Clerk in His Majesty's Supreme Consular Court at Constantinople.
- Customs—Edward Joseph Eclipsis Craven, to be Junior Clerk in the Statistical Office.

Frank Kingdon Eggins, Herbert Edwin Green, and Charles Alfred Mansell, to be Second Class Clerks (Lower Section), for Port Service.

George Henry Chappell, Percy James George Glasscock, Austin Charles Rule, and Harry Vaughan, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

- Education, Board of James Meade, Samuel Radmore, Denis Redmond, James Rowland Smith, and Ignatius Henry Stanton, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).
 - Edward Battersby Bailey, to be Geologist on the Geological Survey of England and Wales.
- Fishery Board (Scotland)—Donald Skinner, to be Fishery Officer.
- Home Office-Hilda Martindale, to be Woman Inspector of Factories.
- India Audit Office or India Office Charles Edward Humphreys, to be Second Class Clerk.
- India Office—Arthur John Pattle, to be Junior Clerk in the Accountant-General's Department.
- Inland Revenue—Edward Ernest Waldron Jonas, to be appointed to a Minor Staff Post in the Office of the Comptroller of Stamps and Taxes in Dublin.
 - Horace Humphreys, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).
- Land Registry Office—Edgar Owen Byers, to be Third Class Clerk.
- Local Government Board (Ireland) William Corbitt, to be Higher Division Clerk.
- Mint—Arthur Clark Down, to be Foreman of the Melting and Refining Department in the Branch Mint at Melbourne.
- Post Office—William Alexander Tinlin, to be appointed to one of the Clerkships grouped under the Scheme for the Supplementary Establishment of the Secretary's Office, London.

Charles Henry Barrett and Frank John Paine, to be Clerks in the Superintending Engineer's Office.

Albert Henry Baynes, to be Assistant in the Returned Letter Office.

John Checketts, to be Registry Assistant in the Secretary's Office, London.

Charles Chedor Gardiner and James Moir, to be Draughtsmen in the Eugineer-in-Chief's Office.

Louis Owen Nicholls, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

John Morrison, to be Sub-Postmaster at Oranmore.

Georgina Armstrong, Edith Mary Bowes, Gertrude Martha Hallett, Marie Casson Hodgson, Helen May Hooper, Gladys May Jemmett, Margaret Kelleher, Jane Anna M'Cracken, Mona Rosabelle Maitland, Agnes Morrison, Emily Mary Phillips, Ethel Louise Trehearne, Edith Gwendoline Wish, and Catherine Frances Woods, to be Woman Clerks.

Nellie Una Constance Gray, to be Girl Clerk, London.

- Prisons Department (England) Edwin Ewart Bennett, Nicol Robertson Hilton, Fred Hough, and Henry Pring, to be Clerks (Second Class) in Prisons.
- Prisons Board (Ireland)—Thomas Bowe, to be Clerk in a Prison.

Matthew Norris, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Scotch Education Department—Lewis M'Quibban, to be appointed to a Junior Staff Post.

William George Peter Henderson, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

- Stationery Office Peter John Brown and Thomas Jeffers, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).
- Supreme Court of Judicature (England)-Frederick Charles Allaway and John Philip Luscombe, to be Third Class Clerks.

Trade, Board of—Alfred Ernest Coe, to be Third Class Engineer and Shipwright Surveyor. William Garrod Adair and Charles Godfrey White, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

- Treasury Henry Slade, to be Clerk in the County Court Department.
- Valuation Office (Ireland)—Ernest Gerald Kelly and Harry Lisney, to be Valuers and Surveyors.

War Office—Albert Edwin Beecham and Samuel Scott Le Gallais, to be Storeholders in the Army Ordnance Department.

William Barbour and Sidney Scrivener Napper, to be Second Class Chemists in the Royal Gunpowder Factory, Waltham.

John Edwin Bearfoot, Edward Green, Henry John Alfred Jones, and William Viney, to be Principal Foremen in the Royal Ordnance Factories.

CLERKS OF THE SECOND DIVISION.

- Constabulary Office (Ireland)—Thomas Barrington, for temporary duty.
- Education, Board of—Thomas Hugh Collins, for temporary duty.
- Exchequer and Audit Department Percival Lorimer Collisson.
- Inland Revenue Frederic Joseph James, for temporary duty.
- Local Government Board (England) John Herbert Beckerson.