APPOINTMENTS.

Admiralty—David Hardie, to be Draughtsman in the Hydrographical Department.

George William Austin and Joseph Aloysius Conroy Vignaux, to be First Class Writers in the Naval Ordnance Store Department.

George Porteous, to be Warder Schoolmaster, Royal Naval Prison, Lewes.

Thomas Edwin Sefton Bowers, Frederick William Downar, John Edey Stoneman, and Frederick Herbert Waterhouse, to be Dispensers in Her Majesty's Naval Hospitals at Home and Abroad.

George Shilling, to be Pensioner Writer in Her Majesty's Dockyards.

Agriculture, Board of—Joseph Augustine Conway, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Agriculture and Technical Instruction (Ireland),
Department of—Thomas Barton Shaw, to be
Assistant Secretary for Technical Instruction.

Thomas Carroll, to be Agricultural Inspector.

Benjamin Ivan Tilly, to be Clerk and Registrar in the Dublin Metropolitan School of Art.

Census Office (England) — Frederick Charles Parrett, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Charity Commission—Joseph Williams, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Customs—Alfred Thomas William Cosens, John Hampson Gerrard, Herbert William Carr Manser, Harry Redrup, and John Waller, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Education, Board of — John Rabjohn, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Exchequer Office (Scotland)—Thomas Thompson Riddell, to be Assistant Superintendent of Buildings.

Foreign Office—Honourable Rowland Thomas Baring and Lord Kilmarnock, to be Attachés in the Diplomatic Service or Clerks on the Establishment.

Inland Revenue—John Joseph Cleary and Peter Robertson, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Local Government Board (England)—James Carbery, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Mercantile Marine Offices — Norman M'Leod Dryden, to be Clerk and Deputy Superintendent.

Post Office—William Noble, to be Second Class Technical Officer in the Engineer-in-Chief's Office.

James William Atkinson, Harry Percy Brown, Charles William Burge, Arthur Crotch, Hugh Macpherson, Charles James Mercer, William Mowat Sinclair, Thomas Marshall Tennant, Francis Thomas, George Hardie Vernon, and David Walker Watson, to be Third Class Clerks in the Engineer-in-Chief's Office.

Fanny Williams Oke Fisher (Pensford), Sarah Hoyle (Openshaw), Jane MacGlashan (Polmont Station), and Margaret M'Mahon (Ballygawley), to be Sub-Postmistresses. Edward Hodge and Percy William Peverly, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Grace Emily Boorne, Georgina Ramsay Coleman, Florence Elizabeth English, Evelyn Edith Masson, Phyllis Jennie Reavell, and Mabel Kate Renaut, to be Women Clerks.

Emily Edith Ball, Emmeline Mary Coppin, Bertha Emily Crewe, Léonie Marie Maude de Gackowski, Annette Millicent Horton, Alexandrina M'Kerrow, Louisa Perkins, Emily Gertrude Read, and Elizabeth Alice Roberts, to be Girl Clerks.

Public Works Office (Ireland)—Martin Beattie Malcolmson, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Seamen's Registry Office—Peter Martin Lally and John Slowey, to be Assistant Clerks (Abstractors).

Supreme Court of Judicature (England)—Ewart Plimsoll Roberts, to be Third Class Clerk.

Adrian Hugh Short, to be Third Class Clerk in the Central Office.

Trade, Board of—Robert Tagg, to be Clerk on the Survey Staff.

Valuation Office (Ireland)—John Fawcett Gileriest, to be Valuer and Surveyor (Second Section).

Works, Office of—Arthur. Pool Hodges, to be Assistant Surveyor (Second Class).

John Howard Forshaw, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

CLERKS OF THE SECOND DIVISION.

Agriculture, Board of—William Henry Harman (for temporary duty).

Colonial Office—Joseph Alexander Chapman, and (for temporary duty) Samuel Alfred Dunn and Philip Arthur Milner.

Deeds (Ireland), Registry of — John Lowry Maxwell.

Home Office—Edward Walter Griffin (for temporary duty), and Alfred George Webb.

Inland Revenue — John Debnam Cooper and David Tufft.

Paymaster-General's Office — William Charles Edward Corrock (for temporary duty).

Post Office—Charles Gustave Belle, George Thomas Bolton, John Gavin Brown, Herbert Charles Christophers, Frederick Daniel John Coldham, Thomas Dwane, Frank Giles, Gregory Edwin Goodrich, Archibald George Gray, John James William Handford, Thomas Mouat Cameron Hay, Ernest Altred Ife, Robert Henry Adams Johnson, Albert George Lee, Alma Seyward George Loxton, Francis Sidney Mallett, Harold Percy Matthews, George James Mitchell, Northcote Nixon Nicholls, Clyde Bouverie Repton, Thomas Angell Roberts, John Rodgers, Grahame Ashley Rowe, Edward Henry Sadler, Francis John Spear, Charles Arthur Brampton Tompkins, Cecil Kilsha Toulson, Walter Edwin Tucker, Ernest Benjamin Walling, Cecil George Ward, and John Willshire.