Thomas Fleming Callum, to be appointed to a Minor Staff Post in the Legacy Duty Office, London.

Local Government Board (England) — Julia Blanche Rawbone and Charlotte Gwendoline Thompson, to be Female Typists.

Post Office—John Black, Gunni Busck, Francis Murch Hill, Frederick Hawke Kempe, Percy William Henry Maycock, Henry Morrell, William Sidney Lancy Nash, Alexander Payne, Reginald Pollard, Frederick Charles Redgrave, Dennis Turnbull Tonkin, Joseph William Tucker, Frederic Newell Westbury, and Robert Dixon Westgate, to be appointed to Clerkships grouped under the scheme for the Supplementary Establishment of the Secretary's Office, London.

George Alexander Fullerton (Port-Glasgow) and John Richard Langdon (Marlow), to be Postmasters.

George Green, otherwise George Jennings (Walter Street, Manchester), and Harold Ernest Gunn (Church Stretton), to be Sub-Postmasters.

Annie Jane Barry, to be Postmistress, Antrim.

Helen Carson (Glenluce), Mary Jane Ellisdon (Hadleigh), Katherine Louisa Gibbs (East Southsea), Elizabeth Ellen Lucas (Llandaff), Mary Ellen M'Kenna (Kirkdale), and Olive Wakeham (Ditton Hill), to be Sub-Postmistresses.

John Genese, to be Assistant Clerk (Abstractor).

Isabella Jane Arnold, Esther Mary Boorne, Nora Alison Brown, Kate Maude Bruce, Florence Amy Caldcleugh, Ann Carnaby, Margaret Annie Claye, Edith Emma Cook, Alice Mary Coombes, Emma Mabel Cooper, Anne Dalgleish, Helen Ann Murchison Elfert, Wilhelmina Annie Russell Grant, Margaret Jane Grieve, Jane Bertha Gwynne, Anne Ethel Mary Jeremy, Irene Kilby, Jane Wilson Kinnaird, Alice Edith Leaver, Agnes Murison, Delia O'Dwyer, Marion Alice Onyon, Edith Mary Orchard, Annie Outram, Ethel May Page, Christina Maria Pozzi, Catherine Isabel M'Kinlay Robertson, Elizabeth Mackintosh Rodger, Henrietta Katherine Salomon, Kate Sanderson, Helen Jemima Scott, Elizabeth Hart Stirling, Mary Thompson, Margaret Gray Thomson, Edith Mary Truscott, Ellen Maude Turtle, Helen James Wallace, Mildred Annie Watts, Laura Margaret Willett, and Beatrice Gertrude Stanton Wood, to be Woman Clerks.

Lizzie Edith Andrews, Alice Mary Banks, Josephine Sarah Bowles, Mabel Kate Brookes, Emily Rebecca Harris, Eunice Ellen Harris, Lilian Hurst, Henrietta Napier, Grace Marian Rooney, Margaret Jane Thompson, and Winifred Julia Turier, to be Girl Clerks in the Savings Bank Department.

Science and Art Department—George Pinhorne, to be Technical and Special Assistant at South Kensington Museum.

Stationery Office—Edward Vincent Emery, to be Extra Assistant Examiner of Binding.

Trade, Board of—Arthur Benjamin Bull, to be Engineer Surveyor (Third Class).

War Office — Robert Gordon Borland, to be Third Class Draughtsman in the Office of the Inspector-General of Fortifications.

CLERKS OF THE SECOND DIVISION.

Agriculture, Board of—Charles James Davies, for temporary duty.

Charity Commission — Walter Byron Kendall Moss.

Colonial Office—Harold Tuckwell Allen, Edward Harold Howell, and (for temporary duty) William Ernest Noall,

Cestoms—Bertram Cecil Brambleby, Edward John Flood, and Arthur Thomas Porter.

Deeds (Ireland), Registry of—Sydney Arthur Cole.

Inland Revenue—Frank Ernest Keay, Raymond Walter Needham, and (for temporary duty) Alexander William Caddy.

Local Government Board, Eugland — Ernest Genochio, for temporary duty.

Mint-John Cyprus Morgan.

National Education Office (Ireland)—Alexander Hay Lindsay.

Post Office—Herbert Buckland, Harry Collins, Alfred Sharpe Gannon, Edward Hall, Arthur Onslow Hogben, Thomas Edward Orchard, Harry Berkeley Samson, Harry Smith. Richard Trinick (Dublin), and William John Warry.

Works, Office of — Percival John Ling and Bertram Roskruge Seagrave.

BOY CLERK.

Post Office (Edinburgh)—William Smith.

Transfers,

with the approval of the Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury:—

Admiralty (for Temporary Service)—Sidney John Partridge, Clerk of the Second Division, from the Post Office.

Patent Office—Henry Mitson, Clerk of the Second Division, from the Local Government Board (England).

Post Office (Dublin)—William Robert Maconkey, Clerk of the Second Division, from the National Education Office (Ireland).

BANKRUPTS. FROM THE LONDON GAZETTE.

RECEIVING ORDERS.

Alexander Allan, 12 Crookham Road, Fulham Road, Fulham, in the county of London, and lately residing at 2 Salisbury Pavement, Dawes Road, Fulham, in the said county of London, tobacconist.

William Beattie, a member of the St. George's Club, Hanover Square, in the county of London, whose present residence the petitioning creditor is unable to ascertain, gentleman.

Charles Cæsar Hopkinson, 3 Regent Street, St. James, in the county of London, and of Polstead Manor, Compton, near Guildford, Surrey, and George Henry Hopkinson, 3 Regent Street aforesaid (carrying on businers as Charles Hopkinson & Sons) at 3 Regent Street aforesaid, bankers.