

The Belfast Gazette

Published by Authority

Registered as a newspaper.

FRIDAY, JUNE 25th, 1937.

I, the Right Honourable Sir Richard Dawson Bates, Minister of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland, in pursuance of the powers vested in me by Section 5 of the Road and Railway Transport Act (Northern Ireland), 1935, and of all other powers in that behalf enabling me, but without prejudice to any further exercise of such powers, hereby order and direct that the period within which the Northern Ireland Road Transport Board may acquire every road motor undertaking operated for hire or reward in Northern Ireland, including the passenger and freight road transport services of any railway company operating in Northern Ireland, shall be extended to the 31st day of December, 1937.

Dated this first day of June, 1937.

R. DAWSON BATES,

Minister of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland.

THE JOINT NURSING AND MIDWIVES COUNCIL ACT (NORTHERN IRELAND), 1922.

To the Joint Nursing and Midwives Council for Northern Ireland:

And to all others whom it may concern.

I, the Right Honourable Sir Richard Dawson Bates, Minister of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland, in exercise of the powers vested in me by the Joint Nursing and Midwives Council Act (Northern Ireland), 1922, do hereby appoint

JOHN M. McCLOY, M.D., D.P.H., Chief Medical Officer to the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland, to be a member of the Joint Nursing and Midwives Council for Northern Ireland in the place of Norman C. Patrick, M.D., M.R.C.S., deceased.

Dated this fifteenth day of June, 1937. R. DAWSON BATES,

Minister of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland.

OFFICE OF THE CLERK OF THE CROWN FOR NORTHERN IRELAND.

22nd June, 1937.

SENATORS elected in accordance with the Fourth Schedule of the Government of Ireland Act, 1920, to serve in the Parliament of Northern Ireland:—

William Barclay,
John Charters Boyle,
James Edward Caulfield, Viscount
Charlemont,
Joseph Cunningham,
Hugh Duff,
William Gibson,
John Clements Glendinning,
James Graham Leslie,
Thomas Stanislaus McAllister,
John McHugh,
Joseph Maguire, and
Thomas Sinclair.