Clighy, | Coney Island, | Corbally, Dillin, Dinst fortsuEdrryquarter; siGlebe, selsle! M'Cricket; Jordan's Crews Kilolief, Kildave's Crews Kil lard Upper, Killard Lowers Lagnagoppoge, Lisbane, Lisboy, Lismore, Loughkeelan, Loughmorey, Borthoughan, Quoile, Raholp, Ringawaddy, Ringbane, Ringfad, Ross, Russell's Wardey, 'Mingbahe, Aringlad, Loss, Kuussell's Guarter South, Russell's Quarter North, Saul, Sheepland Beg, Sheepland More, Slievena-griddle, Spittle Ballee, Spittle Quarter, Strangford Lower, Strangford Upper, Tollum-grange Lower, Tollumgrange Upper, Tullycar-nan, Tullyfoyle Lower, Tullyfoyle Upper, Tully-naskeagh, Tullyratty, Walshestown, Whitehills all in the barony of Lecale Lower in the Adminall in the barony of Lecale Lower, in the Administrative County of Down; and the townlands of Ardgeehan, Ardkeen, Ardminnan, Ardquin, Balliggan, Ballyadam, Ballyblack, Ballybrannigan, Ballycam, Ballycran Beg, Ballycran More, Ballyedock or Carstown, Ballyesborough, Ballyfinragh, Ballyfounder, Ballyfreuch, Ballygalget, Ballygarvan, Ballygarvigan, Ballygelagh, Ballygraffan, Ballybalbert, Ballyhemlin, Ballyhenry, Ballyherly, Ballylimp, Ballymac-namee, Ballymarter, Ballyminnish, Bally-murphy, Ballynichol, Ballyobegan, Ballyphilip, Ballyquintin, Ballyridley, Ballyrusley, Bally-spurge, Ballytrustan, Ballywadden, Ballywal-lon, Ballywalter, Ballyward, Ballywhite, Ballywhollart, Ballyweird, Broom Quarter, Castleboy, Cloghy, Cookstown, Corrog, Craigaroddan, Demesne, Derry, Dooey, Drumardan, Drumar-dan Quarter, Dunevly, Echlinville, Fish Quarter, Glastry, Granagh, Gransha, Inishargy, Kearney, Keentagh, Killydressy, Kircubbin, Kirkistown, Knockinelder, Lisbane, Loughdoo, Marlfield, Newcastle, Nuns-quarter, Parson Hall, Portavogie, Priest-town, Ratallagh, Rod-Jans Rowreagh, Slanes, Springvale, Tara, dans, Rowreagh, Slanes, Springvale, Tara, Thomastown, Tieveshilly, Tullyboard, Tullycarnan, Tullycross, Tullynacrew, Tullymally, Tullytramon, and that portion of the townland of Ballyatwood, which lies south of the main road from Greyabbey to Ballywalter, all in the barony of Ards Upper, in the Administrative County of Down; and the townlands of Ballybryan, Bootown, Killyvolgan, Rosemount, and those parts of the townlands of Ballyboghilbo, and of Black Abbey which lie south of the main road from Greyabbey to Ballywalter, all in the barony of Ards Lower in the Administrative County of Down; the townlands of Ballynacraig, Commons and Greenan and the Urban District of Newry, in the lordship of Newry in the Administrative County of Down; the townlands of Ballinlare, Carnagat, Cloghoge, Drumalane, Fathom Upper and Fathom Lower, Lisdrumgullion, Lisdrumliska, in the barony of Orior Upper, in the Administrative County of Armagh.

District No. 2.—An area comprising the townlands of Ballycarn, Ballygowan, Ballylesson, Ballymullan, Ballynahatly, Ballyskeagh, Drumbeg, Drumbo (that portion north of the road from Shaw's Bridge to Lisburn), Edenderry, Largymore, Lisnatrunk and Tullynacross, in the barony of Castlereagh Upper, in the Administrative County of Down; the townlands of Lambeg South, Lisnagarvey, Old Warren, and Tonagh, in the barony of Massereene Upper in the Administrative County of Antrim, the townlands of Ballyfinaghy, Derryaghy, Dunmurry, Killeaton, Kilmakee, Lambeg North, Malone Upper and Old Forge, in the barony of Belfast Upper in the Administrative County of Antrim.

SECONDESCHEDULE.

ne nothrade oProhibited Areashift at a subunatanik rodanyok to zub drain to will be Any farm, garden, cottage plot or: agris

Any farm, garden, cottage plot or agricultural holding on any portion of which the disease of potatoes known as Black Scab, Wart or Warty, Disease, Cauliflower Disease, Potato Canker or Potato Rosette (and caused by the fungus known as Chrysophlyctis endobiotica (Schilb) or Synchitrinm endobioticum (Perc.) exists or has at any time existed.

THIRD SCHEDULE.

1 1

Order Revoked.

The Black Scab in Potatoes (Special Area Ireland) No. 3 Order, 1921, in its application to Northern Ireland.

The Black Scab in Potatoes (Northern Ireland) Order No. 1, 1922.

The Black Scab in Potatoes (Northern Ireland) Order No. 2, 1922.

CONSTABULARY (NORTHERN IRELAND)

REGULATIONS MADE BY THE MINISTER OF HOME AFFAIRS FOR NORTHERN IRELAND WITH RESPECT TO THE APPOINTMENT AND POSITION OF SPECIAL CONSTABLES.

WHEREAS by the Special Constables Act, 1914, as adapted by Article 5 (3) of the Government of Ireland (Adaptation of Enactments) (No. 1) Order, 1922, and as extended by Section 8 of the Constabulary Act (Northern Ireland), 1922, power is conferred on the Minister of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland to make regulations with respect to the appointment and position of Special Constables in Northern Ireland, Now, therefore, I, The Right Honourable Sir Richard Dawson Bates, Minister of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland, do Order, and it is hereby Ordered, as follows:—

- I.—All Special Constables shall be appointed by the Minister of Home Affairs (hereinafter called the Minister) or by such person as may be authorised for the purpose by the Minister, and upon such terms as may from time to timebe prescribed by the Minister.
- II.-Every Special Constable on appointment shall be bound to serve as such for a period of 3 months or such other period as may from time to time be prescribed by the Minister from the date of his appointment, and shall continue to serve as such until his appointment as such Special Constable \mathbf{shall} be terminated (a) at any time by and at the discretion of either the Minister or such other person as may be authorised for the purpose by the Minister, or (b) by the resignation of such Special Constable on his giving to his immediate Superior Officer 7 days' notice of same, expiring at the end of any month of his current contract of service.

692