Ballykeel Tullymacreeve, Clarkill, Doctor's Quarter, Ballard, Levallymore, Carricknagalliagh, Latbirget, Carricknagavna, Carnacally, Annacloghmullin, Lislea, Ballynalack, Aghmakane and Sturgan.

LICENCE AREA B5 COUNTY ARMAGH

Townlands in Newry No. 2 Rural District

Ballynaclosha (part), Tullydonnell (Gage) (part), Tullydonnell (O'Callaghan) (part), Glasdrumman (part) (DED of Glasdrumman), Carnally (part), Carrigans (part), Ummeracam (Ball) South (part), Ummeracam (Johnston) (part), Dorsy (part), Ummeracam (Ball) North (part), Ummerinvore (part), Dorsy (Hearty) (part), Dorsy (Macdonald) or Carrickrovaddy (part), Dorsy (Mullaghglass) (part), Camly (Ball) (part), Tullyvallan (Hamilton) East part), Tullyvallan (Tipping) West (part), Tullyvallan (Hamilton) West (part), Cullybanna Big (part), Skerriff (Trueman) (part), Skerriff (Trueman) (part), Skerriff (Tichburn) (part), Ballynarea (part), Tullyvallan (Macullagh), Tullyvallan (Tipping) East, Drumaltnamuck, Finiskin, Dorsy (Cavan O'Hanlon) or Roxborough, Tullynavall, Freeduff, Cullyhanna Little, Kiltybane or Lisleitrim, Mullaghduff, Drumlougher, Annaghmare, Sheetrim, Cloghoge (DED of Creggan), Creggan Duff, Lurgancullenboy, Mounthill, Cornoonagh, Coolderry, Drumbally, Creggan Bane Glebe, Urcher, Drummuck, Liscalgat, Claranagh, Drummuckavall. Sheiland. Monog. Carran (DED of Duff, Lurgancullenboy, Mounthill, Cornoonagh, Coolderry, Drumbally, Creggan Bane Glebe, Urcher, Drummuck, Liscalgat, Claranagh, Drummuckavall, Sheiland, Monog, Carran (DED of Cullaville), Creenkill, Corliss, Teer, Teer Island, Clarbane, Tullyard, Loughross, Drumgose, Rathkeelan, Crossmaglen, Moybane, Clonalig, Cappagh, Lissaraw (DED of Moybane), Drumboy, Annaghgad, Glasdrummanaghy, Creevekeeran, Lisamry, Cornahove, Ballynacarry, Carrickamone, Monaguillagh and Cullaville.

The Ministry of Commerce (hereinafter referred to as "the Ministry") hereby gives notice pursuant to section 11(3) of the above Act that the Ministry proposes in exercise of its powers under section 11 of the above Act to grant a prospecting licence authorising Irish Base Metals Limited to enter the lands in the Counties of Armagh and Tyrone listed in the Schedule hereto and there do all such things as are necessary for or reasonably incidental to the purposes of searching for all such mines and minerals as are vested in the Ministry.

A map illustrating the lands in Co. Armagh may be inspected at the offices of Keady Urban District Council, Town Hall, Keady, Co. Armagh, between the hours of 9.30 a.m. and 1 p.m. and 2 p.m. and 5 p.m. Monday to Friday.

A map illustrating the lands in Co. Tyrone may be inspected at the offices of Dungannon Rural District Council, Dungannon, Co. Tyrone, between the hours of 9 a.m. and 1 p.m. and 2 p.m. and 5 p.m. Monday to Friday.

Maps illustrating the lands in both Co. Armagh and Co. Tyrone may also be inspected at the offices of the Ministry, 21 Linenhall Street, Belfast BT2 8BY, between the hours of 9.30 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday to Friday.

Any person may make representation Ministry at 21 Linenhall Street, Belfast BT2 8BY, with respect to the proposed Licence within one month from the 7th day of August, 1970.

SCHEDULE

Townlands in Armagh Rural District

Rowan (part) Brackly Carryhugh Camagh (part) Listarkelt Doohat or Crossreagh Crossbane Lagan Mullyard Clay (part) Drummeland Kilcam Fergort Crossdened (main Tivnacree (part) portion) (part) Cargalisgorran Crossnamoyle Cargaclogher (part) Racarbry Tullyglush (part) Darkley (part) Carrickabolie Drumnahavil

Townlands in Clogher Rural District

Mullaghmore West Drumearn Glencull Mulnahorn Knockadreen Belragh Lisadavil Doolargy Tirelugan Glencrew Annagh Branny Tully Plaister Drummond

Townlands in Dungannon Rural District

Lisconduff Terrenew Cronghill Auglish Reaskcor Rehaghy Stakernagh Edenageeragh Edenacrannon Kilnacart Tullyallen Drumnashaloge Gorey Mullycar Cabragh Derryhoar Mullyroddan Cranslough Mulnahunch Killymaddy (Evans) Mullaghnese Killymoyle Cullenfad Leany Dernaborey Drumnafern Killyliss Dergenagh Legilly Reaskmore Knocknarney Castletown Ballyward Edentiloan Muliaghbane Reskaterriff Knocknaroy Ennish Clontyclevin Derrylattinee Coolhill Clogherny Drumnamoless Cullentra Eskragh Carrycastle Lisfearty Legane Clontyfallow Carricklongfield Lisgallon Glasdrummond Annagh More Annagh Beg Cullenramer Tyhan Shanalurg Carnteel

RESTRICTION ON INSURANCE COMPANY

The Ministry of Commerce has issued a direction The Ministry of Commerce has issued a direction under section 11(1) of the Insurance Companies Act (Northern Ireland) 1968 to Midland Northern and Scottish Insurance Company Limited that it shall cease taking on new motor vehicle insurance business in Northern Ireland as from 6th August,

This prohibition applies to renewal and variation of existing policies as well as to issue of new policies. It does not prevent the Company discharging its liabilities under policies already in issue.

THE MONEYLENDERS ACTS (NORTHERN IRELAND) 1900 to 1969

Order of Exemption

In pursuance of the powers conferred upon the Ministry of Commerce for Northern Ireland by the above-mentioned Acts, the said Ministry hereby orders that Portadown Building and Investment Company, Limited, whose address in 34 Church Street, Portadown, County Armagh, be exempted from the above-mentioned Acts for a period of three years from the date of the publication of this Order in the Belfast Gazette, or until earlier revocation of this Order by the said Ministry.

Sealed with the official seal of the Ministry of Commerce this 5th day of August One Thousand Nine Hundred and Seventy.

F. T. Mais, Assistant Secretary.

MINISTRY OF EDUCATION

L.S.

Notice is hereby given that the Ministry of Education in exercise of the powers conferred on it by Sections 48 and 76 of the Education Act (Northern Ireland) 1947 and of all other powers enabling it in that behalf, has made a Statutory Rule entitled