Ministry") on the 6th day of September, 1966, duly confirmed the Order made by the County Council:

And whereas the Rural District of East Down situated in the administrative County of Down is now divided into twenty-one district electoral divisions named respectively Ardglass, Ballynahinch Rural, Ballynahinch Urban, Castlewellan Rural, Castlewellan Urban, Clough, Crossgar, Downpatrick Rural, Dundrum, Dunmore, Inch, Killinchy, Killough, Killyleagh Rural, Killyleagh Urban, Kilmore, Leggygowan, Raholp, Seaforde, Strangford and Leggygowan, Tyrella:

And whereas it is expedient that the constitution of the district electoral divisions of Downpatrick Rural and Raholp should be altered in the manner hereinafter appearing:

Now therefore, the Ministry in exercise of its powers under the Local Government Acts (Northern Ireland) 1898 to 1964, and of all other powers in that behalf enabling the Ministry, hereby orders and directs as follows:

- (1) Save as hereinafter expressly provided the appointed day for the coming into effect of this Order shall be the 1st day of April, 1967: Provided that for the purposes of:
  - (a) the alteration or re-arrangement of any register of electors;
  - (b) the alteration of valuation lists to take effect on the appointed day or the preparation or service of any precept to be made in respect of the financial year commencing on the appointed day; and
  - (c) the preparation or approval of any general rate or special rate to be made in respect of a period commencing on the appointed day;

this Order shall have effect from the date of the making thereof.

(2) Notwithstanding anything contained in any Order to the contrary the district electoral divisions of Downpatrick Rural and Raholp in the said Rural District shall consist of the townlands, parts of townlands and places set forth by name in Column 2 of the Schedule opposite to the names of such district electoral divisions.

And it is hereby declared that the foregoing provisions shall in no way affect or be deemed to affect the limits of any area heretofore determined by any Order to be the area of charge upon which any special expenses as defined by section 232 of the Public Health (Ireland) Act 1878, or any other expenses directed by any Act to be defrayed as such special expenses are and shall be chargeable.

L.S.

Sealed with the Official Seal of the Ministry of Development for Northern Ireland this Sixth day of September, 1966.

John A. Oliver, Second Secretary.

(a) 24 and 25 Geo.5 C.22(N.I.).

## Schedule

Column 1	Column 2
Names of District Electoral Divisions	Names of townlands, parts of townlands and places constituting the District Electoral Divisions named in Column 1
Downpatrick Rural	Ballyclander Lower Ballyclander Upper Ballydugan (part of townland remaining without the Urban District Boundary of Downpatrick) Ballymote Lower Ballymote Middle Ballymote Upper Ballystrew Ballyvange (part of townland remaining without the Urban District Boundary of Downpatrick) Ballywarren Bonecastle

Schedule-continued

Column 1

Names of District

Electoral Divisions Column 2

Names of townlands, parts of townlands and places constituting the District Electoral Divisions named in Column 1

Church Ballee

Clogher

Demesne of Down (part of townland remaining without the Urban Dis-trict Boundary of Downpatrick) Dillin

Hollymount

Marshallstown

Quarter Cormick (part of townland remaining without the Urban Dis-trict Boundary of Downpatrick)

Ringreagh (part of townland remain-ing without the Urban District Boundary of Downpatrick)

Saul Quarter Spittle Ballee Spittle Quarter Tobermoney

Raholp

Ardmeen

Ballintlieve Ballintogher Ballyalton Ballycruttle Ballymurry Ballynagross Lower Ballynagross Upper Ballyrenan Ballysallagh Ballystokes Ballysugagh Ballytrustan Ballywalter Carrintaggart Carrowcarlin Carrownacaw Carrowvanny

Castle Island Casltemahon Gore's Island Loughkeelan Loughmoney

Lisbane Lisboy

Portloughan

Quoile (part of townland remaining without the Urban District Boundary of Downpatrick)

Raholp Ringbane

Russel's Quarter North Russel's Quarter South

Saul (part of townland remaining without the Urban District Boun-dary of Downpatrick)

Slievenagriddle Struell

Walshestown

Islands in Strangford Lough:

Green Hare Launches Little Launches Long Shark Bird Shones Swan Rock