rency and Bank Notes Act, 1954, hereby call in on the 29th October, 1962, for payment of the face value thereof, all the notes of the Bank of the denomination of 10s. which formed part of the series in issue at the Bank from the 22nd November, 1928 until the 15th November, 1961. By virtue of the said Section 1 (5) the notes hereby called in will not be legal tender after the 29th October, 1962.

J. O. HOLLOM, Chief Cashier.

Bank of England, 25th September, 1962.

Her Majesty's Postmaster General hereby gives notice that telex service will shortly become avail
Dated this 18th day of September, 1962.

able between the United Kingdom and the Isle of Man on the one hand and Malta on the other hand.

Her Majesty's Postmaster General further gives notice, in accordance with paragraph (2) of regulation 2 and regulation 9 of the Telex Regulations 1954 that, on and from the date on which service commences and until further notice, the charges for telex calls from the United Kingdom and the Isle of Man on the one hand to Malta on the other hand will be as follows:

Minimum charge for a call not exceeding three minutes

Charge for each additional minute or part thereof

s. d.

s. d.

18 0

6 n

#### POST OFFICE

#### BRITISH COMMONWEALTH AND FOREIGN PARCEL POST

The rates of postage which are directed to be charged on outgoing parcels addressed to the undermentioned territory by the route specified are as follows:-

Place of Destination	Route	Rates of Postage on each Parcel not exceeding				
		2 lb.	3 lb.	7 lb.	11 lb.	22 lb.
Laos	Surface via Bangkok	s. d.	s. d.	s. d. 14 3	s. d. 19 0	s. d. 31 9

### Commonwealth Relations Office, Downing Street,

London, S.W.1.

September, 1962.

# DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITIES (CONFERENCES WITH COMMONWEALTH COUNTRIES AND REPUBLIC OF IRELAND) ACT, 1961

In pursuance of sub-section (1) of Section 1 of the Diplomatic Immunities (Conferences with Commonwealth Countries and Republic of Ireland) Act, 1961, (9 and 10 Eliz. 2 Ch. Id.), Her Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Commonwealth Relations has compiled the following list of representatives of governments of countries to which the said section applies and members of their official staffs attending applies and members of their official staffs attending the current Conference of Commonwealth Prime Ministers. The list has effect from the 31st August, 1962.

### CANADA

The Rt. Hon. John G. Diefenbaker, Q.C., M.P.

The Hon. Howard Green, Q.C., M.P.

His Excellency The Hon. George A. Drew, Q.C.

Dr. P. B. Rynard, M.P.

Mr. R. B. Bryce

Mr. Benjamin Rogers

Mr. J. H. Warren

Mr. H. B. Robinson

Mr. O. G. Stoner

Mr. John Fisher

Mr. Claude Gauthier

Mrs. Marion Wagner

Miss M. Armitage

Miss A. Walls

Mr. N. Bow

Mr. E. J. Bergbusch

Mr. F. Chausse

Mr. J. R. Barker

Mr. A. C. E. Joly de Lotbinière

Mr. J. C. Stepler

### COMMONWEALTH OF AUSTRALIA

The Rt. Hon. R. G. Menzies, C.H., Q.C., M.P.

The Rt. Hon. John McEwen, M.P.

The Rt. Hon. Harold Holt, M.P.

Mr. E. J. Bunting, C.B.E.

Dr. W. A. Westerman, C.B.E.

Mr. J. V. Moroney, C.B.E.

Mr. R. J. Randall

Mr. M. W. Oakley

Mr. J. F. F. Richardson

Mr. R. F. Livingstone

Mr. W. J. Ricketts

His Excellency The Rt. Hon. Sir Eric Harrison, KJCJM.G., K.C.V.O.

Sir Allen Brown, C.B.E.

Mr. K. C. O. Shann

His Excellency Sir Edwin McCarthy, C.B.E.

Mr. J. Campbell

Mr. R. Deane

Mr. R. C. Maley

Miss L. H. Craig, O.B.E.

Miss F. O'Connor

Miss M. Byrne

Mr. P. G. Browne

Mr. P. A. K. Manton

# NEW ZEALAND

The Rt. Hon. Keith J. Holyoake, M.P.

The Hon. J. R. Marshall, M.P.

His Excellency The Hon. T. L. Macdonald

Mr. A. D. McIntosh, C.M.G.

Mr. Foss Shanahan, C.M.G.

Mr. G. D. L. White, M.V.O.

Mr. K. L. Press

Mr. D. W. Woodward

Mr. R. B. Taylor

Mr. M. J. C. Templeton

Mr. J. V. White

Mr. N. V. Lough