

The Belfast Gazette

Published by Authority

Registered as a newspaper

FRIDAY, 5th JANUARY, 1962

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London, S.W.1.

1st January, 1962.

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following appointment to the Most Honourable Order of the Bath:

To be an Ordinary Member of the Civil Division of the Third Class, or Companion, of the said Most Honourable Order:

Richard Fredrick Roberts Dunbar, Esq., O.B.E., Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance for Northern Ireland.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London, S.W.1.

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Wing Commander John Sydney Higginson, O.B.E., Chairman, Northern Ireland Youth Committee.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

John Maurice Benjamin Donaldson, Esq., M.B., B.Ch., Chairman, Northern Ireland Building Fund Appeal Executive Committee, National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children.

Peter Aloysius FITZPATRICK, Esq. For services to agriculture in Northern Ireland.

Emerson Tennent Rex Herdman, Esq. For political services in County Tyrone.

William Edward Holton, Esq. For political and public services in County Down

Joseph Alexander Love Johnston, Esq., M.D., lately Consultant Physician, North-West Hospitals Group, Londonderry.

Adam Russell Laurie, Esq., Managing Director, Welch Margetson and Company Ltd., London-derry.

Hugh McClure, Esq., Principal Officer, Ministry of Education for Northern Ireland.

John George Tedford Nelson, Esq., M.B.E., lately County Inspector, Royal Ulster Constabulary.

Robert Wilson Wallace, Esq., Inspector, Grade I, Mimistry of Agriculture for Northern Ireland.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Eleanor Elizabeth AICKEN, Matron, Ulster Hospital for Children and Women, Belfast.

Samuel Victor BAUME, Esq., Chief Inspector, Public Service Vehicles Branch, Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland.

Margaret, Mrs. Henderson, Chairman, Street Savings Group Committee, Enniskillen.

Herbert Alexander McCann, Esq., Honorary Treasurer, London Ulster Association.

Alexander McMullen, Esq., M.M., Adjutant, County Londonderry, Ulster Special Constabulary.

Thomas Bateson McVea, Esq., Town Clerk of Carrickfergus.

George Herbert MAXWELL, Esq., Deputy Principal Officer, Ministry of Commerce for Northern Ireland.

Miss Minnie Sмітн, lately Principal, Wheatfield Infants' County Primary School, Belfast,

William Sparrow, Esq., District Inspector, Royal Ulster Constabulary.

John STEPHENS, Esq., Staff Officer, Ministry of Labour and National Insurance for Northern Treland.

Edith Winifred, Mrs. TEMPLETON. For services to sport in Northern Ireland.

Andrew Thompson Young, Esq., J.P., Chairman, Castlederg Rural District Council.