

The Belfast Gazette

Published by Authority

Registered as a newspaper

FRIDAY, 21st DECEMBER, 1956.

STATUTORY RULES AND ORDERS OF NORTHERN IRELAND 1956. No. 193

COUNTY COURTS-TYRONE

Order in Council dated 11th December, 1956, made under section thirty-one of the Civil Bill Courts (Ireland) Act, 1851, section four of the Chairman of Quarter Sessions (Ireland) Jurisdiction Act, 1876, and section ninety-one of the County Officers and Courts (Ireland) Act, 1877.

By the Governor in the Privy Council of Northern Ireland

WAKEHURST

I, John De Vere, Baron Wakehurst, Knight Commander of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, by and with the advice of the Privy Council of Northern Ireland, in exercise of the powers conferred on me by section thirtyone of the Civil Bill Courts (Ireland), Act, 1851, section four of the Chairman of Quarter Sessions (Ireland) Jurisdiction Act, 1876, and section ninetyone of the County Officers and Courts (Ireland) Act, 1877, and of all other powers me thereunto enabling, do hereby order and direct as follows:—

1. (1) For the purpose of the conduct of all such business (other than criminal business but including appeals from petty sessions) as may be properly cognizable and determinable at any general or quarter sessions, of the peace for the County of Tyrone, that county shall be divided into five divisions which shall be known by the names and shall comprise the areas hereinafter respectively provided, that is to say:—

(i) the division of Dungannon which shall consist of the Baronies of Dungannon Middle and Dungannon Lower;

(ii) the division of Cookstown which shall consist of the Barony of Dungannon Upper.

(iii) the division of Clogher which shall consist of the Barony of Clogher, save so much of the Parish of Donacavey as is comprised in the Barony of Clogher;

(iv) the division of Omagh which shall consist of the Barony of Omagh East, and the Barony of Omagh West (excluding the Parish of Termonamongan and so much of the Parishes or portions of land known as the Skirts of Urney and the Skirts of Ardstraw as is situate in the Barony of Omagh West), together with so much of the Parishes of Cappagh, Termonmaguirk and Bodoney Lower as is situate in the Barony of Strabane Upper, and so much of the Parish of Donacavey as is situate in the Barony of Clogher; the division of Strabane which shall consist

(v) the division of Strabane which shall consist of the Barony of Strabane Lower, and the Barony of Strabane Upper (excluding so much of the Parishes of Cappagh, Termonmaguirk and Bodoney Lower as is situate in the Barony of Strabane Upper), together with the Parish of Termonamongan in the Barony of Omagh West, and so much of the Parishes or portions of land known as the Skirts of Urney and the Skirts of Ardstraw as it situate in the Barony of Omagh West.

(2) The town for the holding of sessions:

(i) in and for the division of Dungannon, shall be the town of Dungannon;

(ii) in and for the division of Cookstown, shall be the town of Cookstown;

(iii) in and for the division of Clogher, shall be the town of Clogher;
(iv) in and for the division of Omagh, shall be the

town of Omagh;

(v) in and for the division of Strabane, shall be

the town of Strabane; and in each such town there shall be held four

and in each such town there shall be held four courts in each year.

2. (1) For the purpose of the conduct of the criminal business of the quarter sessions of the peace for the said County of Tyrone that county shall be divided into two divisions which shall be known by the names and comprise the areas hereinafter respectively provided, that is to say:—

 the division of Dungannon which shall consist of the division of Dungannon together with the division of Cookstown as designated respec-

tively in Article 1;

(ii) the division of Omagh which shall consist of the division of Omagh together with the divisions of Clogher and Strabane as designated respectively in Article 1.

(2) The town for the holding of sessions:—

(i) in and for the division of Dungannon, shall be the town of Dungannon;