

The Belfast Gazette

Published by Authority

Registered as a newspaper

FRIDAY, 6th NOVEMBER, 1953.

OFFICE OF THE PRIVY COUNCIL OF NORTHERN IRELAND, BELFAST

5th November, 1953.

His Excellency the Governor of Northern Ireland having been pleased to appoint Colonel the Lord Glentoran, H.M.L., M.P., and George Boyle Hanna, Esq., Q.C., M.P., to be Members of Her Majesty's Privy Council of Northern Ireland, they this day in Council took the usual Cathe and their places on the Council took the usual Oaths and their places on the Board accordingly.

R. Gransden. Clerk of the Council.

OFFICE OF THE PRIVY COUNCIL OF NORTHERN IRELAND, BELFAST

5th November, 1953.

A meeting of the Privy Council of Northern Ireland was held at Government House, Hillsborough, to-day, at which the following were present:

His Excellency the Governor of Northern Ireland.
Captain the Right Honourable the Viscount
Brookeborough, C.B.E., M.C., D.L., M.P.
The Right Honourable W. B. Maginess, Q.C., M.P.
The Right Honourable G. B. Hanna, Q.C., M.P.
Major the Right Honourable Ivan Neill, M.P.
The Right Honourable H. C. Midgley, M.P.
The Rev. the Right Honourable Robert Moore, M.P.
Colonel the Right Honourable the Lord Glestovan Colonel the Right Honourable the Lord Glentoran, H.M.L., M.P.

The Right Honourable Dame Dehra Parker, D.B.E., M.P.

Senator Lieutenant-Colonel the Right Honourable A. R. G. Gordon, C.B.E., D.S.O., D.L. His Excellency signified his approval of the Queen's Speech.

His Excellency having received the new Great Seal for Northern Ireland approved by Her Majesty in

Council on the 28th day of October, 1953, the old Seal was defaced in accordance with Her Majesty's Commands.

> R. GRANSDEN, Clerk of the Council.

His Excellency the Governor has been pleased to make the following appointments:-

MINISTER OF HOME AFFAIRS

The Right Honourable G. B. Hanna, Q.C., M.P. MINISTER OF COMMERCE

Colonel the Right Honourable the Lord Glentoran, H.M.L., M.P. 5th November, 1953.

Crown Office for Northern Ireland. 4th November, 1953.

MEMBERS elected to serve in the Parliament of Northern Ireland at the General Election, 1953. BOROUGH OF BELFAST

Ballynafeigh Division-The Right Honourable Ivan Neill.

Bloomfield Division—Lord Glentoran.
Central Division—Francis Hanna, Esquire.
Clifton Division—Norman Porter, Esquire.
Cromac Division—Joseph William Morgan, Esquire. Dock Division—Murtagh Morgan, Esquire.
Duncairn Division—George Boyle Hanna, Esquire. Duncairn Division—George Boyle Hanna, Esquire.
 Falls Division—Harry Diamond, Esquire.
 Oldpark Division—William James Morgan, Esquire.
 Pottinger Division—Doctor Samuel Rodgers.
 St. Anne's Division—The Right Honourable John Edmond Warnock.
 Shankill Division—Henry Holmes, Esquire.
 Victoria Division—Oscar William James Henderson,