BY THE JUSTICES FOR THE GOVERNMENT OF NORTHERN IRELAND AND THE PRIVY COUNCIL OF NORTHERN IRELAND

MACDERMOTT S. C. PORTER

A Proclamation

WHEREAS it hath pleased Almighty God to call to His Mercy our late Sovereign Lord King George the Sixth, of Blessed and Glorious Memory, by whose Decease the Crown is solely and rightfully come to the High and Mighty Princess Elizabeth Alexandra Mary:

WE, the Justices for the government of Northern Ireland and Council, do by this Our Proclamation, think fit to give Public Notice thereof to all Her Majesty's subjects; and to require that at the steps of the City Hall, Belfast, and at the steps of the Guildhall, Londonderry, a Gentleman of the Governor's Household, and elsewhere all Mayors, Sheriffs, and all others Her Majesty's Officers, in all the Cities and Towns Corporate, and Market Places, in Northern Ireland, shall publish and proclaim That the High and Mighty Princess Elizabeth Alexandra Mary is now, by the Death of our late Sovereign of Happy Memory, become Queen Elizabeth the Second, by the Grace of God Queen of this Realm and of Her other Realms and Territories, Head of the Commonwealth, Defender of the Faith; and all Officers both Civil and Military and other Her Majesty's subjects, are hereby required to be assisting in the performance thereof with all due solemnity.

GIVEN at the Houses of Parliament, Stormont, this Eleventh day of February, in the year of our Lord One Thousand Nine Hundred and Fifty-two.

Basil Brooke,
Kilmorey,
Roland Nugent,
Norman Stronge,
J. M. Sinclair.
Brian Maginess,
Ivan Neill,
Harry Midgley,
Robert Moore,
W. V. McCleery,
Dehra Parker,
Alex, R. G. Gordon,
Edmond Warnock,
Arthur Black,
H. G. H. Mulholland,
A. B. Babington,
J. H. Robb,
John F. Gordon,
R. Corkey,
S. H. Hall-Thompson,

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN

BY THE JUSTICES FOR THE GOVERNMENT OF NORTHERN IRELAND AND THE PRIVY COUNCIL OF NORTHERN IRELAND

MACDERMOTT S. C. PORTER

A PROCLAMATION

WHEREAS it hath pleased Almighty God to call to His Mercy our late Sovereign Lord King George the Sixth, of Blessed and Glorious Memory, by whose Decease the Crown is solely and rightfully come to the High and Mighty Princess Elizabeth Alexandra Mary:

WE, therefore, the Justices for the government of Northern Ireland, being here assisted with these His late Majesty's Privy Council, with other Principal Persons of Quality, with the Lord Mayor and Citizens of Belfast, do now hereby, with one Voice and Consent of Tongue and Heart, publish and proclaim, That the High and Mighty Princess

Elizabeth Alexandra Mary is now, by the Death of our late Sovereign of Happy Memory, become Queen Elizabeth the Second, by the Grace of God Queen of this Realm and of Her other Realms and Territories, Head of the Commonwealth, Defender of the Faith; to whom Her lieges do acknowledge all Faith and constant Obedience, with hearty and humble Affection; beseeching God, by whom Kings and Queens do reign, to bless the Royal Princess Elizabeth the Second with long and happy Years to reign over us.

GIVEN at the Houses of Parliament, Stormont, this Eleventh day of February, in the year of our Lord One Thousand Nine Hundred and Fifty-two.

Basil Brooke. Kilmorey. Roland Nugent. Norman Stronge. J. M. Sinclair. Brian Maginess. Ivan Neill. Ivan Neill.
Harry Midgley.
Robert Moore.
W. V. McCleery.
Dehra Parker.
Alex. R. G. Gordon.
Edmond Warnock,
Arthur Black.
H. G. H. Mulholland H. G. H. Mulholland. J. H. Robb.
J. H. Robb.
John F. Gordon.
R. Corkey.
S. H. Hall-Thompson. Richard Ker. J. H. Norritt. G. S. Glover. John Armagh. Hugh McIlroy. J. Shachter. D. Hall Christie. Enniskillen. Reginald F. S. Denning. Nelson Russell, Donald Fuller. Thomas C. Nelson. A. F. Moody. A. F. Moody. Harold Proud. Louis W. Crooks. Alexander McCrea. John K. McCormick. Joseph Cunningham. A. F. Wilson. Caledon. Dunleath. R. B. Alexander. Antrim. Isaac Copeland. Francis Logan. Bury. S. J. McWatters. Robert Gransden. Brian Faulkner. Cole. G. H. E. Parr. Dinah McNabb. J. Ritchie. Geo. Thomson. Charles Connor. Robert Derry. Charles L. Sheil. L. E. Curran. L. E. Curran.
Bernard J. Fox.
R. T. Rowland.
T. W. Harpur.
John Dunlop.
Henry Naisby Medd.
Wilson Hungerford.
C. A. Rives Shillington. Richard Pim. J. F. Caldwell. John I. Cook. Alex. G. Jackson. J. Arnold Williams. Herbert Quin.