Now therefore, the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland, in exercise of its powers under the Poor Relief (Ireland) Acts, 1838 to 1914, the Local Government Acts (Northern Ireland), 1898 to 1922, and by all other powers in that behalf enabling, the Ministry hereby orders and directs as follows, that is to say:—

1. This Order shall apply to the electors' lists and to the register of electors formed cut of such lists, which comes into force on the 15th day of December, 1923; for the purposes of the election of County and Rural District Councillors from such date as may be necessary for the purposes of the triennial elections of such Councillors for the County of Down and Rural District of Downpatrick respectively, to be held in the year 1924; for the purposes of the Irish Valuation Acts and the lists to be made thereunder from such dates as may be necessary for the preparation of the lists and rate books on which the rates for the year ending the 31st day of March, 1925, will be assessable; and for all other purposes on, from and after the First day of April, 1924.

2. The Rural District of Downpatrick shall be divided into twenty-two district electoral divisions, having the names specified in Column 1 of the Schedule to this Order.

3. The district electoral divisions into which the said Rural District is so divided shall consist of the townlands, parts of townlands, and places set forth by name in Column 2 of the Schedule to this Order opposite to the name of each such district electoral division.

And it is hereby declared that the foregoing provisions of this Order shall in no way affect or be deemed to affect the limits of any area heretofore determined by any Order to be the area of charge upon which any special expenses as defined by Section 232 of the Public Health (Ireland) Act, 1878, or any other expenses directed by any Act to be defrayed as such special expenses are and shall be chargeable.

> Given under the Seal of the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland this 16th day of June, 1923. (Signed) S. WATT.

> > SCHEDULE.

| SCHEDULE.  |   |  |
|--|---|--|
| Column 2.<br>Townlands, parts of townlands, and<br>places constituting the District<br>Electoral Divisions named in<br>Column 1. |   |  |
| Ardglass.<br>Ardtole.<br>Ballybeg.<br>Ballybrannagh Lower<br>Ballybrannagh Upper.<br>Ballyedock Lower.<br>Ballyedock Upper.      | •   |  |
| Ballymenagh.<br>Bishop's Court.<br>Carrowbaghran.<br>Coney Island.<br>Dunsfort<br>Jordan's Crew.<br>Kildare's Crew.              | ~   |  |
| Ringawaddy.<br>Ringfad.<br>Ross.<br>Sheepland Beg.<br>Sheepland More.  |   |  |
| Tollumgrange Lower.<br>Tollumgrange Upper.<br>Tullycarnan.<br>Tullynaskeagh.   | 0<br>≠ †  |  |
|  | Column 2.<br>Townlands, parts of townlands, and<br>places constituting the District<br>Electoral Divisions named in<br>Column 1.<br>Ardglass.<br>Ardtole.<br>Ballybeg:<br>Ballybrannagh Lower<br>Ballybrannagh Lower.<br>Ballyedock Lower.<br>Ballyedock Lower.<br>Ballyedock Upper.<br>Ballyedock Upper.<br>Ballymenagh.<br>Bishop's Court.<br>Carrowbaghran.<br>Coney Island.<br>Dunsfort<br>Jordan's Crew.<br>Kildare's Crew.<br>Lismore.<br>Ringawaddy.<br>Ringfad.<br>Ross.<br>Sheepland Beg.<br>Sheepland Beg.<br>Sheepland More.<br>Tollumgrange Lower.<br>Tollumgrange Upper. |  |

| Column 1.<br>Names of<br>District Electoral<br>Divisions. | Column 2.<br>Townlands; parts of townlands, and<br>places constituting the District<br>Electoral Divisions named in<br>Column 1.  |
|---|---|
| Ballynahinch<br>Rural                                     | Ballylone Big.<br>Ballylone Little.<br>Creevyargon.<br>Cumber.<br>Drumaness.<br>Drumsnade.<br>Magheradrool.<br>Magheratimpany.<br>Raleagh.  |
| Ballynahinch<br>Urban                                     | Ballynahmch."   |
| Castlewellan<br>Rural                                     | Ballybannan.<br>Ballylough.<br>Ballywillwill.<br>Clonvaraghan.<br>Drumanaquoile.<br>Sliebenisky.  |
| Castlewellan<br>Urban                                     | Castlewellan.<br>Clarkill.<br>Dundrinne.  |
| Clough  | Ardilea.<br>Ballydonety.<br>Ballydonnell.<br>Ballykeel.<br>Ballykeel.<br>Ballykelbeg.<br>Ballyrolly<br>Cargagh (Parish of Down).<br>Claragh.<br>Clough.<br>Corbally (Parish of Down).<br>Creeghduff.<br>Cumran.<br>Drumcaw.<br>Farranfad.<br>Knocksticken.<br>Lisnamaul.<br>Magheralagan.<br>Naghan.<br>Tobercorran.<br>Tullymurry.   |
| Crossgar .  | Ballyalgan.<br>Ballywilin.<br>Cluntagh.<br>Crossgar.<br>Derryboy.<br>Killinchy in the Woods,<br>Lisnamore.<br>Lissara.  |
| Downpatrick<br>Rural                                      | Audley's Acre.<br>Ballyclander Lower.<br>Ballyclander Upper.<br>Ballydugan.<br>Ballymote Lower.<br>Ballymote Lower.<br>Ballymote Upper.<br>Ballymote Upper.<br>Ballyware.<br>Ballywaren.<br>Bonecastle.<br>Church Ballee.<br>Clogher.<br>Demesne of Down (part of town-<br>land not included in Down-<br>patrick Urban District Electoral<br>Division).<br>Dillin,<br>Hollymount.<br>Jordan's Acre.<br>Marshallstown.<br>Quartercormick.<br>Ringreagh.<br>Russell's Quarter.<br>Saul Quarter.<br>Spittle Ballee.<br>Spittle Quarter.<br>Tobermoney. |
| Downpatrick<br>Urban                                      | Demesne of Down (part of town-<br>land within the boundary of<br>Downpatrick Town).   |

. .