## Column 1. Column 2. Townlands, parts of townlands, and places constituting the District Electoral Divisions named in Names of District Electoral Divisions. Column 1. easterly direction along the centre of the said road and Greencastle Street to a point in Kilkeel North-Contd. the Market Square opposite the centre of Newry Street; thence proceeding in a south-easterly direction along the centre of Shore Road to a point opposite the south-west corner of Roslyn Terrace; thence in a north-Terrace; thence in a north-easterly direction along the southern boundary wall of the said terrace to a point in the centre of the Kilkeel River on the boundary between the town-lands of Magheramurphy and Kilkeel). Magheramurphy (part of townland not included in the District Electoral Division of Kilkeel Kilkeel South North). Ballincurry. Ballincurry Upper. Killowen Ballindoalty. Bellindoalty Upper. Ballinran (Parish of Kilbroney). Ballinran Upper (Parish of Kilbroney). Ballint ur. Ballintur Upper. Ballyedmond. Ballyedmond Upper. Ballyneddan. Ballyneddan Upper. Kilbroney. Kilbroney Upper. Kilicaghan. Kilfeaghan Upper. Killowen Mountains. Newtown. Newtown Upper. Rosstrevor Mountains Ros trever Upper Tamnyveagh. The Point Park. Two Islands in Carlingford Lough. isnacrea. Aghyoghill. Ballygowan. Ballymadeerfy. Benagh Lower. Benagh Upper. Corcreaghan. Drummanlane. Glenloughan. Glenloughan Upper. Guineways. Guineways Upper. Lisnacree. Lisnacree Upper. Maghery. Mourne Mountains West. Ballaghanery. Ballaghanery Upper. Ballaghbeg (part of townland without the Urban District boundary of Newcastle). Maghera Ballyginny. Ballyloughlin.

Carnacavill.

. . . Rosstrevor.

Rosstrevor

Murlough Upper (part of townland without the Urban District boun-

Tollymore (part of townland without the Urban District boundary

dary of Newcastle).

of Newcastle). Tullybranigan. L/1696.

THE MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS FOR NORTHERN IRELAND.

## RURAL DISTRICT OF MOIRA.

To the Council of the Administrative County of Down; to the Council of the Rural District of Moira; to the Guardians of the Poor of the Lurgan Union; and to all others whom it may concern:

WHEREAS the Rural District of Moira, situate in the Administrative County of Down, is now divided into seven district electoral divisions named respectively the Ballyleny, Donagheloney, Kilmore, Magheralin, Moira, Tullylish, and Waringstown district electoral divisions:

And whereas it is expedient that the said district electoral divisions should be altered, and that with respect to the Rural District of Moira it should be determined as hereinafter appearing:

Now, therefore, the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland, in exercise of its powers under the Poor Relief (Ireland) Acts, 1838 to 1914, the Local Government Acts (Northern Ireland) 1898 to 1922, and by all other powers in that behalf enabling the Ministry hereby orders and directs as follows, that is to say:

- 1. This Order shall apply to the electors' lists and to the register of electors formed out of such lists which comes into force on the 15th day of December, 1923; for the purposes of the election of County and Rural District Councillors from such date as may be necessary for the purposes of the triennial elections of such Councillors for the County of Down and Rural District of Moira respectively, to be held in the year 1924; for the purposes of the Irish Valuation Acts and the lists to be made thereunder from such dates as may be necessary for the preparation of the lists and rate books on which the rates for the year ending the 31st day of March, 1925, will be assessable; and for all other purposes on, from and after the First day of April, 1924.
- 2. The Rural District of Moira shall be divided into seven district electoral divisions having the names specified in Column 1 of the Schedule to this Order.
- 3. The district electoral divisions into which the said Rural District is so divided shall consist of the townlands set forth by name in Column 2 of the Schedule to this Order, opposite to the name of each such district electoral division.

And it is hereby declared that the foregoing provisions of this Order shall in no way affect or be deemed to affect the limits of any area heretofore determined by any Order to be the area of charge upon which any special expenses as defined by Section 232 of the Public Health (Ireland) Act, 1878, or any other expenses directed by any Act to be defrayed as such special expenses are and shall be chargeable.

Given under the Seal of the Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland this 17th day of May, 1923.

R. D. MEGAW.