STATE

Departments of State

CROWN OFFICE

The King has been pleased by Royal Warrant under His Royal Sign Manual dated 9th November 2022 to appoint Sir Adam Martin Johnson, Knight, as the Senior Judicial Commissioner of the Judicial Appointments Commission for a period of three years commencing on and from the 1st of October 2022 until and concluding on 30th of (4208596) September 2025.

THE KING has been pleased by Letters Patent under the Great Seal of the Realm dated 9 November 2022 to confer the dignity of a Barony of the United Kingdom for life upon the following:

In the forenoon

Graham Thomas Evans, by the name, style and title of BARON EVANS OF RAINOW, of Macclesfield in the County of Cheshire. In the afternoon

The Right Honourable Dame Arlene Isobel Foster, D.B.E., by the name, style and title of BARONESS FOSTER OF AGHADRUMSEE, of Aghadrumsee in the County of Fermanagh. (4208594)

The King has been pleased by Royal Warrant under His Royal Sign Manual dated 9th November 2022 to appoint David Lawton Roberts, C.B.E., to be a non-executive director for the Bank of England for a period of four years commencing on and from 24th October 2022 until and concluding on 23rd October 2026.

The King has been pleased by Royal Warrant under His Royal Sign Manual dated 9th November 2022 to appoint Jitesh Kishorekumar Baron Gadhia to be a non-executive director for the Bank of England for a period of four years commencing on and from 24th October 2022 until and concluding on 23rd October 2026.

The King has been pleased by Royal Warrant under His Royal Sign Manual dated 9th November 2022 to appoint Thomas Bailey Shropshire, to be a non-executive director for the Bank of England for a period of four years commencing on and from 1st November 2022 until and concluding on 31st October 2026.

The King has been pleased by Royal Warrant under His Royal Sign Manual dated 9th November 2022 to appoint Sabine Anna Chalmers, to be a non-executive director for the Bank of England for a period of four years commencing on and from 1st January 2023 until and concluding on 31st December 2026. (4208595)

PRIVY COUNCIL OFFICE

NOMINATION OF PROSPECTIVE HIGH SHERIFFS

The following were nominated in the King's Bench Division of the High Court on Saturday 12th November 2022 as prospective High Sheriffs for the years 2023, 2024 and 2025. Their names will be submitted to His Majesty The King and, if approved, each nominee will take office in late March or early April in the appropriate year.

ENGLAND

(except Cornwall, Greater Manchester, Merseyside and Lancashire) Bedfordshire:-

Russell Alan Beard Esq., Bromham;

Bhavesh Shah Esq., Luton:

Mrs Camilla Anne King, Bromham.

Berkshire:-

Simon Huntly Muir Esq., Binfield, Bracknell; Alexander Barfield Esq., Waltham St Lawrence; Sean Zain Taylor Esq., Hook. Buckinghamshire:-

Dr Ann Geraldine Limb CBE, Stony Stratford;

Ms Kurshida Begum Mirza, Milton Keynes; Mrs Philippa Jane Kirkbride, Amersham.

Cambridgeshire: -

Dr Bharatkumar Narshidas Khetani, Wisbech; David John Way Esq., Huntingdon;

Cheshire: -Dennis Dunn Esq., MBE, Church Lawton; Clare Elizabeth Hayward MBE, Macclesfield; William James Timpson Esq. OBE, Frodsham. City of Bristol:-Miss Sharon Rosemarie Foster, Horfield, Bristol; The Rev Richard Norman Pendlebury MBE, Bishopston, Bristol; Mrs Kalpna Kumari Woolf, Sneyd Park. Cumbria:-Mrs Samantha Scott, Windermere;

The Hon. Frances Stanley, Newmarket.

Christopher Nigel Couper Holmes Esq., Carlisle; Dr Geoffrey Charles Jolliffe, Barrow in Furness.

Derbyshire: -

Miss Theresa Peltier, Wirksworth, Matlock; Richard Ian Morgan Esq. OBE, Burton-on-Trent;

Sir Richard FitzHerbert Bt., Ashbourne.

Devon:-

The Rt Rev Nicholas Howard Paul McKinnel, Newton Abbott;

Commodore John Keith Moores OBE, Dartmouth;

Mrs Caroline Anne Harlow, Exeter.

Dorset:

Colin William George Weston Esq., MBE, Winfrith Newburgh, Dorchester;

Anthony William Woodhouse Esq., Dorchester;

Callum Bremner Esq., Bridport.

Durham:-

Mrs Anne Elizabeth Elliott, Ferryhill;

Harry Macklyn Swan Esq., Barnard Castle; John Michael Poole Esq., Stockton-on-Tees.

East Riding of Yorkshire:-

Michael Rice Esq., Camerton, Hull;

Miss Christina Cerutti, Beverley;

Christopher Ewart Blacksell Esq., Anlaby. East Sussex:-

Edward Richard Bickersteth Esq., Ashburnham, Battle; Mrs Lucinda Anne Fraser, Robertsbridge;

Mrs Anne Doria Brown, Polegate.

Essex:-

Charles Richard Maurice Bishop Esq., Great Braxted, Witham; David Trevelyan Hurst Esq., Great Wakerling;

Mrs Julie Ann Fosh, Chelmsford.

Gloucestershire:-

Henry Claude Winwood Robinson Esq., Woodmancote, Cirencester; Clive Oscar Lewis Esq. OBE, Cheltenham;

Mark Hurrell Esq., Gloucester.

Greater London:-

Mrs Ina De, London;

Ms Millicent Grant KC (Hon), London;

John Garbutt Esq., London.

Hampshire: -

Mrs Amelia Sophie Ashton, Winchester;

Jonathan Charles Whitaker Esq., Southampton;

Mrs Susan Philippa Elton, Winchester.

Herefordshire: -

Robert Charles Christian Robinson Esq., Little Hereford, Ludlow; Mrs Patricia Beatrice Churchward, Hereford:

Mrs Helen Clare Bowden, Hereford.

Hertfordshire:-

Mrs Margaret Elizabeth Green, Tring;

Mrs Anne Patricia Brewster, Gustard Wood;

Nicholas Fowell Buxton Esq., Ware.

Isle of Wight: -

Mrs Dawn Kirsten Haig-Thomas, East Cowes;

Graham Robert BISS Esq., Freshwater;

Anthony Michael Wake Esq., Newport. Kent:-

Mrs Nadra Ahmed OBE, West Malling;

Dr Gillian Fargher, Rochester;

Jonathan Beale Neame Esq., Faversham.

Leicestershire:-

Mrs Henrietta Joscelyne Chubb, Garthorpe, Melton Mowbray; John Henry Chatfeild-Roberts Esq., Melton Mowbray;

Dr Nikesh Rasikial Kotecha OBE, Loughborough

Lincolnshire:-

Richard James Lake Esq., OBE, Hallington, Louth; Philip Henry Marmion Dymoke Esq., Horncastle;