Ms Maureen McKENNA, Director of Education, Glasgow City Council. For services to Education in Scotland and Malawi.

Robert Joseph McLOUGHLIN. For services to Broadcasting in the North West.

Anne Patricia, Mrs. McPHEE. For political service in Scotland.

Daniel McSORLEY, Chief Executive, Omagh District Council and Interim Chief Executive, Strabane District Council. For services to Local Government.

Wendy, Mrs. MEAD, Chairman, City's Health and Social Care Scrutiny Sub Committee. For Civic and Community Services in London.

Robert Carl MESSENGER, Deputy Director, Treasury Solicitor's Department. For services to Government Legal Services.

Professor Robert Hamilton MILLAR, Emeritus Professor, Centre for Innovation and Research in Science Education, University of York. For services to Science Education.

Ms Jane Caroline MILLER, Team Leader and Senior Health Adviser, Department for International Development. For services to Development in Africa, particularly Female Genital Mutilation.

Andrew Brett MILLIGAN, lately Board Member, Technology Strategy Board and Head of Global Strategy, Standard Life Investments. For services to Innovation and the Economy.

Richard George MILLINGTON, Executive Principal, Chepping View Primary School, Buckinghamshire. For services to Education.

Professor Ian Mark MILLS, F.R.S., Emeritus Professor of Chemical Spectroscopy, University of Reading and Emeritus President, Comite Consultatif des Unites. For services to Chemistry and Metrology.

Bruce MINTO, Chairman, Board of Trustees, National Museums Scotland. For services to Culture.

Jeremy Charles MOORE, Liaison Officer for Road Policing, Association of Chief Police Officers. For services to Road Safety and Policing

Denise Ellen, Mrs. MORETON. For services to the Women's Institute Movement in Staffordshire.

Carol Allison, Mrs. MORRIS, Work Services Director for London and the Home Counties. For services to Jobseekers.

John Malcolm MORRIS, Headteacher, Ardleigh Green Junior School, Havering. For services to Education.

Ms Julie MORROW, Head, Appletree and Stoneygate Nursery Schools and Children's Centres, Lancashire. For services to Children and Families.

Ms Sajda MUGHAL. For services to Community Cohesion and Interfaith Dialogue.

Sidney Charles (Charlie) MULLINS, Founder and Chief Executive, Pimlico Plumbers. For services to the Plumbing Industry.

Graham John MUNGEAM, Non-Executive Chairman, Oasis Community Learning. For services to Children and Families.

Heather, Mrs. MUNRO, lately Chief Executive, London Probation Trust. For services to Probation, Rehabilitation and Criminal Justice.

Dr. Anne Philomena MURRAY, Principal, Oakgrove Integrated Primary and Nursery School. For services to Education.

Professor Venugopal Karunakaran NAIR, Head of Avian Viral Diseases Programme, Pirbright Institute. For services to Science.

Professor Dilip NATHWANI, Director of Medical Education, NHS Scotland. For services to Treatment of Infectious Diseases.

John Leslie NEWBIGIN, Chair, Creative England. For services to the Creative Industries and the Arts.

William Benedict NICHOLSON, Screenwriter and Author. For services to Drama and Literature.

Ms Francesca OSOWSKA, Director, Commonwealth Games and Sport, Scottish Government. For services to Government and the Commonwealth Games.

Robert OWEN, Chief Executive Officer, St. Giles Trust. For services to the Rehabilitation of Offenders.

Ms Jean PALMER, Deputy Chief Executive and Corporate Director of Residents Services, Hillingdon Council. For services to Local Government.

Ewart West PARKINSON. For voluntary and charitable services in Cardiff.

Michael Brian PEARS, Assistant Director, Academies Group, IFD, Department for Education. For services to Education and to the community in Hounslow.

David Philip PEARSON. For charitable services.

Ms Jennifer Clare PREECE, Bill Principal Manager, Childcare, Special Educational Needs and Children's Strategy, Department for Education. For services to Children.

Katharine Riddell, Mrs. PUGH, Chief Executive, The Heritage Alliance. For services to Heritage.

Dr. David Alasdair Hornley RAE, F.R.S.E., lately Director of Horticulture and Learning, Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh. For services to Horticulture and Education.

Dr. Ruth Louise MALLORS-RAY, lately Director of Aerospace and Defence, Knowledge Transfer Networks. For services to Science, Innovation and Knowledge Transfer.

Miss Maura REGAN, Principal, Carmel College and Chief Executive, Carmel Education Trust. For services to Education.

David REYNOLDS, D.L., Farmer and Director, Camgrain. For services to Agriculture and the community in the East Midlands.

John Stuart RHODES. For services to the Economy Planning and the community.

Ms Eve Sarah RICHARDSON, lately Chief Executive, National Council for Palliative Care. For services to End of Life Care.

Christopher RIDLEY, lately Director of Financial Management, House of Commons. For services to Public Finances and voluntary service to Campanology.

Dr. Timothy William ROBSON. For services to the Homeless in Hertfordshire.

Lieutenant Colonel Peter Albert ROFFEY, D.L. For services to the community in Leicestershire.

Barrie Thomas RUTTER, Founder and Artistic Director, Northern Broadsides. For services to Drama.

Mark Lindsay SANDERSON, lately Head of Major Events Team, Office for Security and Counter Terrorism, Home Office. For services to Counter Terrorism.

Surat Singh SANGHA, Managing Director, Asiana Ltd. For services to Entrepreneurship.