Margaret Joan, Mrs. LOWDEN, Head Teacher, Learn to Swim, Dinnaton Swimming Club. For services to Swimming.

Enid Joyce, Mrs. LUCAS. For services to the community in Oakham, Rutland.

Helena Elizabeth Mary, Mrs. LYNCH. For charitable services in Northern Ireland.

Dr. Morag Isabel MacMARTIN. For services to Education and to the community in Perthshire.

Paul MAINDS, lately Trustee and Chief Executive, River and Rowing Museum. For services to Heritage Education.

Helena Margaret Winifred, Mrs. MALCOLMSON. For services to the community in Rathfriland, County Down.

Patricia, Mrs. MANNING. For services to the community in Clacton on Sea. Essex.

Miss Janice Veronica MARKEY. For services to the community in Harwell. Oxfordshire.

Janet Rosemary, Mrs. MARSHALL. For voluntary service to the Warminster and Westbury Visually Handicapped Club, Wiltshire.

Hester Mary Campbell, Mrs. MARTINEAU. For services to Music in Scotland.

Betty, Mrs. MATTHEWS, Volunteer, OXFAM. For charitable services.

Gary Norman MATTINGLEY, Station Manager, Oxfordshire Fire and Rescue Service. For services to Protecting communities from Flooding.

Sarah Emily Louise, Mrs. McATEER, Administrative Officer, Inland Fisheries Group, Department of Culture Arts and Leisure, Northern Ireland Executive. For services to Fishing Conservation.

John Melia McAVOY, Manager, Maryport and Solway Fishing Cooperative. For services to the Cumbrian Fishing Industry and the community in Cumbria.

Ms Gail McGARVA. For services to Heritage Crafts and Clinker Boat Building.

William McKEE, Head Coach, Midland Boxing Club, North Belfast. For services to Amateur Boxing in Northern Ireland.

Anne Davidson, Mrs. McKIMMIE. For voluntary service in Hopeman, Morayshire.

Richard Arthur Clement MEAD, Fundraiser, Royal National Lifeboat Institution. For charitable services.

Avril Elaine, Mrs. MILLS, Founder and Fundraiser, The Dream Factory, Essex. For charitable services to Children and Young People.

Joan, Mrs. MILLS. For services to the community in Northern Ireland.

Joy Elizabeth, Mrs. MILLS. For services to the communities in Leyland and Ribble, Lancashire.

Anthony George MILLWARD. For services to the community in Ashbourne, Derbyshire.

Rose Marie, Mrs. MILTON, Child and Family Liaison Officer, St. Mary's Church of England Primary School, East Folkstone. For services to Education.

Dr. Christopher John Haldane MITCHELL. For charitable services through the Rotary Movement in Northern Ireland.

Neil MOFFETT. For services to the community in Derwentside, County Durham.

Catherine Twaddle, Mrs. MONDOA, Consultant Nurse, Cardiology, Forth Valley Royal Hospital. For services to Nursing and the Forth Valley Healthy Hearts Club.

Elizabeth, Mrs. MOORE. For services to the community in Thriplow, Hertfordshire.

Valerie Sylvia, Mrs. MOORE, Care In The Community Officer, Avon, St. John Ambulance. For voluntary service to the community in Bristol.

Carol Ann, Mrs. MORAN, Councillor, Normanton Town Council. For services to the community.

Mary, Mrs. MORIARTY. For services to the community in Leith through the Leith Festival.

George Robert MORLEY. For services to Oakham Rugby Football Club and to the community in Teigh, Rutland.

Daniel Peter MURPHY. For services to the Merseyside Fire and Rescue Service Museum.

Marie Lorain, Mrs. NASH. For services to the community in Branston, Staffordshire.

Martin NEEDLER, Trustee, The Sailors' Children's Society. For voluntary services to Children.

Phyllis Annetta, Mrs. NICHOLLS. For services to the community in Mardu, Shropshire.

Miss Amy NICHOLSON, Revenue Protection Inspector, Transport for London. For services to Public Transport Passengers.

Susan Elizabeth McLean, Mrs. NORRINGTON, Founder and Director, Concerts for Craswall. For services to Music for Craswall, Herefordshire.

Margaret, Mrs. O'BRIEN, Fundraiser, Lily Centre, Liverpool. For services to Breast Cancer Patients and their Families.

Jacquelyn, Mrs. O'DOHERTY, Volunteer, Jimmy's Night Shelter, Cambridge. For services to the community in Cambridge.

Miss Rosemary Macmaster OMAND. For services to the community on the Isle of Tiree.

Elizabeth, Mrs. O'ROURKE, Chief Administrator, Hartlepool Blind Welfare Association. For services to People with Visual Impairments.

Janet Kellock, Mrs. OWENSON, lately Chair, Dalgety Bay Day Care Centre. For services to Elderly People in Dalgety Bay, Fife.

Alicia Elizabeth, Mrs. PALMER. For services to Police Welfare.

Patrick PARTRIDGE. For services to Football.

George PATTISON. For charitable services to voluntary organisations in Tyne and Wear.

Elizabeth Rose, Mrs. PEEL. For services to the community in East Grinstead.

Dorothy Beatrice, Mrs. PENDLETON. For services to Oxfam in Bridgwater, Somerset.

June Margaret, Mrs. PERKIN. For services to the community through The Growing Zone in Kippax, West Yorkshire.

Patrick PERKS. For services to the community in Billingshurst, West Sussex.