- Squadron Leader John Ian Chappell, Royal Air Force, 5206775E.
- Squadron Leader Paul Thomas Hamilton, Royal Air Force, 5208814F.
- Warrant Officer Brian JEFFREY, Royal Air Force, P8019339.
- Squadron Leader Alasdair Ian Craig Kirk, Royal Air Force, 5208701L.
- Squadron Leader Joanna Madin, Royal Air Force, 306159S.
- Warrant Officer Barry Anthony McEvoy, Royal Air Force, A8134997.
- Squadron Leader Christopher Robert MELVILLE, Royal Air Force, 2648952C.
- Squadron Leader Peter Mockeridge, Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training), 0209302C.
- Warrant Officer David Mark Palfreman, Royal Air Force, L8216033.
- Flight Lieutenant Philip John Powell, Royal Air Force, 8028947B.
- Flight Lieutenant Walter Dewar SUTHERLAND, Royal Auxiliary Air Force, 5207096L.
- Squadron Leader Angela Unsworth, Royal Air Force, 306201Q.

Order of the British Empire



(Civil Division)

D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Kathryn, Mrs. August, lately Executive Director of Education, The Education Fellowship and lately Principal, Manchester Academy. For services to Education.
- Professor Susan Mary Bailey, O.B.E., President, Royal College of Psychiatrists. For services to Psychiatry and for voluntary service to People with Mental Health Conditions.
- Dr. Mary Colette Bowe, Chair, Ofcom. For services to Media and Communications.
- Rosemary Janet Mair, Mrs. Butler, A.M., Presiding Officer, National Assembly for Wales. For political and public services particularly to Women.
- Alison Jane, Mrs. Carnwath, Chairman, Land Securities. For services to Business.
- Professor Celia Mary Hoyles, O.B.E., lately Director, National Centre for Excellence in Teaching Mathematics. For services to Education.
- Penelope Keith (Penelope Anne Constance, Mrs. TIMSON) C.B.E., D.L. For services to the Arts and to
- Asha, Mrs. KHEMKA, O.B.E., Principal and Chief Executive, West Nottinghamshire College. For services to Further Education.
- Professor Frances Clare KIRWAN, F.R.S., Professor of Mathematics, University of Oxford. For services to Mathematics.
- Miss Gillian Barbara Lynne, C.B.E., Choreographer. For services to Dance and Musical Theatre.

- Alison Margaret, Mrs. Peacock, Headteacher, Wroxham Primary School, Hertfordshire. For services to Education.
- Professor Shirley Anne Pearce, C.B.E. For services to Higher Education.
- Ms Seona Elizabeth Reid, C.B.E., lately Director, Glasgow School of Art. For services to the Creative Industries.
- Professor Pamela Jean Shaw, Professor of Neurology, Sheffield. For services to Neuroscience, particularly through the Sheffield Institute for Translational Neuroscience.
- Professor Julia Mary SLINGO, O.B.E., Chief Scientist, Meteorological Office. For services to Weather and Climate Science.
- Rachel Mary, Mrs. DE Souza, lately Executive Principal, Ormiston Victory Academy, Norwich, Norfolk. For services to Education.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Professor Ash Amin, F.B.A., Professor of Geography, University of Cambridge. For services to Social Science.
- Nigel Charles Annett, Managing Director, Welsh Water. For services to the Water Industry in Wales and voluntary service to Wateraid.
- John Dorrington APTHORP, O.B.E., Philanthropist. For charitable services particularly in Hertfordshire.
- Jane Rachel, Mrs. ASHCROFT, Chief Executive, Anchor Trust. For services to Older People.
- Professor Helen Valerie ATKINSON, Chair, Metals Processing and Head, Department of Engineering, University of Leicester. For services to Engineering and Education.
- Claire Elizabeth, Mrs. Axten, Headteacher, Brookside Community Primary School, Somerset. For services to Education.
- Ms Julie Dawn BAILEY, Campaigner, Cure the NHS, Staffordshire. For services to the Care of Older People.
- Mrs. Banner, Deputy Director, Local Jayne, Compliance, Nottingham, H.M. Revenue and Customs. For services to Public Reform Efficiencies.
- Dr. Janet Barnes, Chief Executive, York Museums Trust. For services to Museums in Yorkshire.
- Professor Stuart Bartholomew, Principal and Vice Chancellor, Arts University Bournemouth. For services to Higher Education.
- David Alan Bernstein, lately Chair, Football Association. For services to Football.
- Dr. Astrid Elizabeth BONFIELD. For services to the charitable sector in the UK and Abroad.
- Ms Susan Bott, Director, Disability Rights UK. For services to People with Disabilities and their Families.
- Miss Pamela Bowen, Senior Policy Adviser, Crown Prosecution Service. For services to Law and Order, particularly for Human Trafficking Criminal Prosecution Policy.
- Michael Bracken, Executive Director, Government Digital Service. For services to Digital Public Services and voluntary service in the London Borough of Hackney.