- Ms Kathryn Margaret Rudd, Principal, National Star Specialist College. For services to Further Education for Young Adults with Complex Disabilities and Severe Learning Difficulties.
- Sarah Carolyn, Mrs. Russell, Co-founder, Netmums.com. For services to Families.
- Syon Ivan SADKA, Chair, Derek Williams Trust. For services to the National Museum of Wales and to the Arts in Wales.
- Paul Victor SAVAGE. For services to Maritime and Coastal Safety.
- Susan Elizabeth, Mrs. Sharpe, Chief Executive, Pharmaceutical Services Negotiating Committee. For services to the Pharmaceutical Industry.
- David Lewis Shaw, Head, Regent Street, Portfolio, the Crown Estate. For services to the Retail Industry and voluntary service particularly through the Orpheus Foundation.
- Ruth Mary, Mrs. SHAW, Honorary Alderman, London Borough of Sutton Council. For political service.
- Janet, Mrs. Sheard, lately Executive Director of Nursing and Allied Health Professionals, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust. For services to Healthcare.
- Tasmina, Mrs. AHMED-SHEIKH. For services to Business and to the Asian community in Scotland.
- Brenda Mary, Mrs. Sheils, Principal, Solihull College. For services to Further Education.
- Ms Joanna Shields, Chief Executive, Tech City UK. For services to the Digital Industries and voluntary service to Young People.
- Pauline, Mrs. SHIELDS, Chief Superintendent, Police Service of Northern Ireland. For services to Policing and the community in Northern Ireland.
- Andrew William Simons, Grade 7, Ministry of Defence. For services to Defence Information Capability.
- Ms Christina Anne Smith. For philanthropic services to Conservation and the Arts.
- Susan Janet, Mrs. Smith. For services to the Townswomen's Guild.
- Michael Acton Smith, Chief Executive and Founder, Mind Candy. For services to the Creative Industries.
- Sally, Mrs. HAYES-SMITH, Founder and Executive Director, Action for Kids Charitable Trust. For Services to Children and Young People.
- Ashok Soni, Pharmacist, Croydon and Founding Member, NHS Future Forum, Surrey. For services to Community Pharmacy and the NHS.
- Professor Peter Henri Sonksen. For services to Anti-Doping in Sports.
- David Mark Spofforth, President, Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. For services to the Accountancy Profession.
- Joanna Susan Elizabeth, Lady STAUGHTON, D.L., J.P. For services to Education, Health, Law and charity in Hertfordshire.
- Anthony William STEWART, Grade 6, Specialist Investigations Technical Team, Solihull, H.M. Revenue and Customs. For services to Tackling Tax Non-Compliance.
- Lorraine Roslyn, Mrs. Stobie, lately Head, Southcraig Campus, South Ayrshire. For services to Children with Special Educational Needs.
- Gerald Arthur Sturtridge. For voluntary services to the community in Devon.

- David Charles Chester Sulkin. For services to the Arts, Education and Charity.
- Paul Stanley Swaddle. For voluntary political service.
- Professor Elizabeth Matilda Tansey, Professor, History of Modern Medicine, Queen Mary University of London. For services to Research in the Medical Sciences and to the Public Understanding of Science.
- Dr. Jenifer Fay Alys Tennison, Technical Director, Open Data Institute. For services to Technology and Open Data.
- Councillor Alan Huw THOMAS, Leader, Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council. For services to Local Government in Wales.
- Ms Susan Jane TIBBALLS, lately Chief Executive, the Women's Sport and Fitness Foundation. For services to Sport.
- Professor Wendy Belinda TINDALE, Scientific Director, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals and Clinical Director, NIHR Devices for Dignity Healthcare Technology Cooperative. For services to Healthcare.
- Michael Tobin, Chief Executive Officer, TelecityGroup. For services to the Digital Economy.
- Dr. Daniel Todd, lately Head, Avian Virology, Veterinary Science Division, Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute. For services to Biological Sciences and Veterinary Work
- Ms Sandra Birgitte Toksvig, Comedienne, Presenter and Author. For services to Broadcasting.
- Ms Loretta Tomasi, Chief Executive, English National Opera. For services to Opera.
- Ms Anissa Toscano, Consultant, Department for International Development. For Humanitarian services particularly in Syria.
- Christopher Train, Chair, Energy Emergencies Executive Committee. For services to the Gas and Electricity Industry.
- Holly, Mrs. Turner, Grade 7, Academies Performance and Brokerage North Division, Department for Education. For services to Education and voluntary service to the Girl Guides in Darlington.
- Pamela Mary, Mrs. WALDRON, lately Head of Operations, Health and Safety Executive Field Operations, Yorkshire and North East. For services to Health and Safety in the Workplace.
- Elaine Harrington, Mrs. WARBURTON, Chief Executive Officer, QuantuMDx Group Ltd. For services to Innovation in Healthcare.
- Paul Welch, Head, Records, Information Governance and Departmental Records Officer, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills. For services to Records and Information
- Paul Barry Fletcher WHITAKER. For services to the Textile Industry and to the community in Bradford, West Yorkshire.
- Ms Vanessa Victoria Whitburn, lately Editor, The Archers. For services to Radio Drama.
- Dr. Catherine White, Clinical Director, St. Mary's Sexual Assault Referral Centre, Manchester. For services to Vulnerable People.
- Miss Lindsey Janet Whiterod, Principal and Chief Executive, South Tyneside College. For services to Further Education.
- Professor Gregory Peter WHYTE. For services to Sport, Sport Science and to charity.