- Miss Susan Maria JENKINS, Headteacher, St. Joseph's Roman Catholic High School, Newport, South Wales. For services to Education.
- Margaret Pilar, Mrs. JOHNSON, Group Chief Executive Officer, Leagas Delaney. For services to the Creative Industries Sector and voluntary services.
- Ms Nichola JOHNSON. For services to Museums and Cultural Heritage.
- Richard JOHNSON, Head, Scientific Services, Bedfordshire Police. For services to Policing.
- Audrey Therese, Mrs. ARDERN-JONES, Associate Lecturer, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Cancer Genetics Nursing Care.
- Jennifer Mary Gray, Mrs. JONES. For services to the community in Bognor Regis, West Sussex.
- Dr. Bryan KEATING, Entrepreneur. For services to Economic Development in Northern Ireland.
- Ms Carleen Tina KELEMEN, Director, Convergence Partnership Office for Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly. For services to Social Justice and Economic Inclusion.
- Roger KELLY, lately Chief Executive, Gateshead Council. For services to Local Government and the community in Gateshead and the North East.
- Sarah, Mrs. KENNETT, Operations Cluster Manager, Benefit Integrity, Benefit Centres Directorate. For services to the Delivery of Benefits and to charity.
- Paul KINKEAD, Head of Environment and Protection, Michelin Tyres plc. For services to Environmental Protection in Northern Ireland.
- Monika, Mrs. KINLEY, Art Dealer and Artists' Agent. For services to the Visual Arts.
- George Alexander Bryson KYNOCH, lately Deputy Chairman, Scottish Conservative Party. For public and political service.
- Ms Christina LAMB. Foreign Correspondent. For services to Journalism.
- Walter Edward Jim LEFTWICH, Trustee and Deputy Chairman, National Association of Clubs for Young People. For services to Young People.
- Adrian Anthony LESTER, Actor. For services to Drama.
- Professor Howard Laurence LIDDELL, Co-Founder, Scottish Ecological Design Association. For services to Ecological Design and charity.
- Dr. Marian Frances LIEBMANN. For services to Social Justice through Art Therapy and Mediation in Bristol and Overseas.
- John Jeremy LLOYD, Screenwriter. For services to British Comedy.
- Alexander William MACBETH, Chief Executive, Textile Centre of Excellence. For services to Learning and Skills.
- Ms Sunaina MANN, Principal, North East Surrey College of Technology. For services to Further Education.
- Ms Stella McCARTNEY, Fashion Designer. For services to Fashion.
- Gordon Lamont McCORMACK, Chair, Scottish Disability Sport. For services to the Special Olympics and Disability Sport.
- Ewan Gordon McGregor, ACTOR. For services to Drama and Charity.
- Anne Christine, Mrs. McKILLOP, Assistant Director, Financial Compliance, UK Border Agency, Home Office. For services to the Asylum Population.

- Dr. Robert MCMANNERS, D.L. For services to the Heritage of the North East and to the community in Bishop Auckland, County Durham.
- Rodney MELVILLE, lately Secretary, the Chequers Trust. For services to Architecture.
- Ms Lynne MIDDLETON, Head, Strategy, MI And Performance, Human Resources, Department for Work and Pensions. For services to Tackling Youth Unemployment.
- Dr. Vincent MIFSUD, Head of Technology (Europe), Cobham plc. For services to the Defence Industry.
- Ms Therese MILLER, General Counsel, LOCOG. For services to the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games.
- Eileen, Mrs. MOIR, lately Executive Director of Nursing, Health Improvement Scotland. For services to Nursing and Healthcare.
- Audrey Margaret, Mrs. MOONEY, Governor, H.M. Prison Aberdeen, Scottish Prison Service. For services to the Scottish Prison Service.
- Leslie MORGAN. For services to the Pharmaceutical Industry and to charity.
- Miss Julie Cheryl MUDD, Headteacher, Ivel Valley Special School, Bedfordshire. For services to Education.
- Geoffrey Charles MUNN. For services to charitable giving in the UK.
- David MUNNS, Chair, Board of Governors, Nordoff-Robbins Music Therapy. For services to the Music Industry and charity.
- Paul MURPHY, Chairman, Greater Manchester Police Authority. For services to Policing.
- Ms Patricia Myers, Registrar, Royal Academy of Dramatic Art. For services to Higher Education.
- Keith NANCEKIEVILL, lately Headteacher, Hinchingbrooke School, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire. For services to Education.
- Miss Caroline NEVILLE, lately Executive Director, Skills Funding Agency. For services to Further and Higher Education and the Skills Sector.
- František Jan NEVRKLA, Chair, Phonographic Performance Limited. For services to the British Music Industry.
- Paul David NEWMAN. For services to voluntary organisations in the UK.
- Olive, Mrs. NEWTON. For services to Equality and Human Rights Issues and to the community in Neath, Port Talbot.
- John NICHOLSON, lately Project Sponsor and Programme Executive, Olympic Delivery Authority. For services to the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games.
- Paul Thomas NOON, General Secretary, Prospect. For services to Employment Relations and Sustainable Development.
- Councillor Melvyn Ernest John NOTT, Leader, Bridgend County Borough Council. For services to the community and to Local Government.
- Margaret Ann, Mrs. NOWELL, Headteacher, St. Thomas's Centre Pupil Referral Unit, Blackburn with Darwen Council. For services to Education.
- Dr. Robert Harvey OAKLEY. For services to Health, Sport and Charity in Bedford.
- Edwina Judith Simpson, Mrs. OLBY. For services to the Riding for the Disabled Association in Yorkshire.