- Staff Sergeant Matthew WHITFIELD, Royal Corps of Signals, 25042031.
- Lieutenant Colonel Sheldon WILD, B.E.M., The King's Royal Hussars, 549087.
- Warrant Officer Class 2 Andrew Gordon WOOTON, Corps of Royal Engineers, 24829196.

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE (ROYAL AIR FORCE) C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Air Commodore Richard John ATKINSON, (8028258B), Royal Air Force.
- Group Captain Nicholas BRAY (8024046L), Royal Air Force.
- Group Captain John Gordon GLADSTON, M.B.E., D.F.C., (5205664U), Royal Air Force.

O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Wing Commander Julian David BALL (8304134T), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Adrian Stewart FROST (5204245R), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Brian JAMES (2635402P), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Iain LUNAN (5206396A), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Patrick Keiran O'DONNELL (8217571T), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Simon Andrew PATERSON (2636224H), Royal Air Force.
- Wing Commander Peter James Murray SQUIRES (2635457Q), Royal Air Force.

M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Squadron Leader Mark John BEARDMORE (8027325Q), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Mark Edward BIGGADIKE (5208303E), Royal Air Force.
- Warrant Officer Russell Jeremy COPPACK (P8184821), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Graem Michael CorFIELD (8216857L), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Christopher John FORD (8021092A), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Michael David HALE (5203872B), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Neil HOPE (30068777), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Terence Jeffrey HORSLEY (0209618E), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).
- Warrant Officer Nicola Vincenza HUTCHINSON (A8276339), Royal Air Force.
- Warrant Officer Brent Thomas INGLIS (F8128086), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Joanne Louise LINCOLN (2649988T), Royal Air Force.
- Flight Sergeant Simon John NORRIS (P8261128), Royal Air Force.

- Squadron Leader Michael George OxFORD (8260372Q), Royal Air Force.
- Master Aircrewman Dean William Edward PENLINGTON (P8023866), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Gerard Jeffery Sнерреск (8029676D), Royal Air Force.
- Squadron Leader Paula Simone WILLMOT (8032593J), Royal Air Force.

Order of the British Empire



(Civil Division)

G.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Dame Grand Cross of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

The Right Honourable Helene Valerie, Baroness HAYMAN. For services to the House of Lords.

D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Professor Glynis Marie BREAKWELL, D.L., Vice-Chancellor, University of Bath. For services to Higher Education.
- Moira Margaret, Mrs. GIBB, C.B.E., lately Chief Executive, London Borough of Camden and Chair, Social Work Reform Board. For services to Local Government and Social Work.
- Professor Judith Eileen HILL, C.B.E., Chief Executive, Northern Ireland Hospice. For services to People receiving Palliative Care in Northern Ireland.
- Penelope Margaret, Mrs. LIVELY, C.B.E., Author. For services to Literature.
- Miss Julie MOORE, Chief Executive, University Hospital Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Healthcare.
- Miss Sylvia Ann MORRIS, Headteacher, The Cathedral School of St. Saviour and St. Mary Overy, Southwark, London. For services to Education.
- The Right Honourable Joan Mary RUDDOCK. For public and political services.

C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

- Dr. Dannie ABSE, Poet and Playwright. For services to Poetry and Literature.
- Professor Mel AINSCOW, Professor of Education, University of Manchester. For services to Education.
- Robert Assirati, lately Director, Major Projects Authority, Cabinet Office.
- Professor Madeleine Julia ATKINS, Vice-Chancellor, Coventry University. For services to Higher Education.
- Professor Karin BARBER, Professor of African Cultural Anthropology, University of Birmingham. For services to African Studies.
- Catherine Elizabeth, Mrs. BELL, Deputy Secretary, Department for Employment and Learning, Northern Ireland Executive.