- Ann Marie, Mrs. BARRETT. For services to the community in Tullycarnet and Castlereagh, Northern Ireland.
- Christopher John Barrows, Chairman of Governors, Coombes Church of England Primary School, Wokingham, Berkshire. For voluntary service to Education.
- William Noel Barton, Constable, Police Service of Northern Ireland. For services to the Police.
- Dr. Robert Harold Bateman, Technical Consultant, Microssmass UK. For services to Science.
- Councillor Graham BAXTER, Leader, North East Derbyshire District Council. For services to Local Government.
- Ms Rhoda Ardill BAXTER. For services to People with Disabilities in Northern Ireland.
- Robin Spencer BAYNES. For services to the community in Liverpool.
- Professor Stephen Roger BAZIRE, Chief Pharmacist, Norfolk and Waveney Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Pharmacy.
- Miss Lorna Harriett Isobelle Beacom. For voluntary service to the Prevention of Domestic Abuse in Northern Ireland.
- Peter Beaty. For services to the community in Newton Aycliffe, County Durham.
- Ms Anne Beer, Senior Adviser, Staffordshire Trading Standards. For services to Consumers.
- Sally, Mrs. Bell, Associate Director of Emergency Preparedness, NHS Yorkshire and the Humber. For services to Nursing.
- Andrew Richard Bennett, T.D., Grade C1, Ministry of Defence.
- Martin Bennett, Joint Chairman and Managing Director, Associated Chemists (Wicker) Ltd. For services to Pharmacy in Sheffield.
- Alan Bernstein. For services to Young People in Kent. Francis Arthur Betteridge. For services to the Voluntary Sector in Sandwell, West Midlands.
- Ellis Aubrey John Bevan. For services to the community in Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire.
- Anita Suzanne, Mrs. BEW. For services to the communities in Marlborough, Wiltshire and in Gunjar, The Gambia.
- Gwenda, Mrs. BINKS, Trade Union Representative, Valuation Office Agency London, H.M. Revenue and Customs.
- Gerald BLACKBURN. For voluntary service to the HMS Dorsetshire Association.
- Miss Alison Blackshaw, lately Head of Administration, Communications Department, Prime Minister's Office.
- Agnes Glass, Mrs. BLAIR. For services to Healthcare and to Respiratory Services in Northern Ireland.
- Rosemary Elizabeth, Mrs. BLAKESLEY. For services to the community in Ashover, Derbyshire.
- Ms Virginia Blakey, Head of Tobacco Policy Branch, Welsh Assembly Government.
- Councillor Keith BLAND. For services to the community in Warrington, Cheshire.
- Donald Blue. For services to Health and Safety.
- Ms Judith Boardman, Chair of Governors, City of Westminster College, London. For voluntary service to Further Education.
- Norman James Bone. Senior Vice-President, SELEX Galileo, Finmeccanica Group. For services to the Defence Industry.

- Janet, Mrs. BOOTH, Grade E1, Ministry of Defence.
- John Bosworth. For services to Bridge End Gardens, Saffron Walden, Essex.
- Marie, Mrs. BOYD, Deputy Principal, Finance and European Division, Department for Employment and Learning, Northern Ireland Executive.
- David Wilson Braddock, Governor, Ferndown Upper School, Dorset. For voluntary service to Education.
- Lorraine Terry, Mrs. Brett, Foster Carer, Lancashire. For services to Children and Families.
- Ralph Brett, Foster Carer, Lancashire. For services to Children and Families.
- Joan Maureen, Mrs. Brier, Chair of Corporation, Rotherham College of Arts and Technology. For voluntary service to Further Education.
- David Rankin Briggs, Director, Corporate Services, Lisburn City Council. For services to Local Government in Northern Ireland.
- Councillor Loraine Morgan-Brinkhurst. For services to the community in Bath and North East Somerset.
- Kathleen, Mrs. Bromilow, Constable, Lancashire Constabulary. For services to the Police.
- Michael Brooker. For services to the Hotel Industry.
- Alick Brown. For voluntary service to SSAFA Forces Help in Hampshire.
- David John Mcgregor Brown, Chairman, Safety Letterbox Company Ltd, Neath Port Talbot. For services to Business.
- Ms Mary Brown. For public service.
- Norman Arthur Brown. For services to the community in Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire.
- Stephen Royston Brown. For voluntary service to Disadvantaged People in Manchester.
- Angela, Mrs. Bruno. For voluntary service to the White Lily Fund Cancer Charity in the West of Scotland.
- Margaret Paradine, Mrs. Bull. For voluntary service to Save the Children in Whitby, North Yorkshire.
- Dr. John Francis Burke. For voluntary service to Cancer Patients and their Families in Wales.
- Elizabeth June, Mrs. Butler. For services to Electoral Services in Northern Ireland.
- Mary, Mrs. Cains, Housekeeper, Prime Minister's Office. Elizabeth, Mrs. Campbell. For charitable services in Northern Ireland.
- Ms Joan Campbell. For services to Skills Development in the Tourist Industry in Scotland.
- Rosalind, Mrs. CAMPBELL. For voluntary service to the War Widows' Association.
- Vanne, Mrs. Campbell. For voluntary service to Iveagh Branch Pony Club in Northern Ireland.
- Ms Elizabeth Carlisle. For services to Women in Northern Ireland.
- Bryan Charles Carnes, Chief Executive, North Staffordshire Chamber of Commerce and Industry. For services to Business.
- Alan Michael CARR. For charitable services.
- Anthony CARR, Academy Director, West Ham United. For services to Football.
- Denise Ann, Mrs. Carroll. For voluntary service to the Milli's Child Contact Centre in Jersey.
- Joyce, Mrs. Carroll. For services to the Administration of Justice and to the community in the North East.
- Gloria, Mrs. ATKINSON-CARTER, Administrator, University of Winchester. For services to Higher Education.