Dorset The Hon. Timothy John Palmer.

Mr Bernard Robinson OBE

East Riding of Yorkshire Mr Adrian Mark Horsley.

Durham

East Sussex Mrs Deborah Clare Melanie Bedford.

Essex Mr Michael William Hindmarch.

Gloucestershire Mr Ceri Thomas Evans.

Greater London Mr Ranjit Mathrani.

Hampshire Mr Alan Charles Lovell

Herefordshire Mrs Elizabeth Jean Hunter.

Hertfordshire Mr Gerald Michael Nolan Corbett.

Isle of Wight Mr Peter Dudley Kingston.

Kent Mr Peregrine Tatton Eyre Massey.

Leicestershire Colonel Robert Cecil John Martin

OBE.

Lincolnshire Mr John Arthur Cadas Godfrey CBE.

Norfolk Mr Charles William Legh Barratt.

Northamptonshire Mr David Eric Laing.

Northumberland The Hon. Mrs Katie Crosbie-Dawson.

North Yorkshire Mr Richard Clephane Compton.

Nottinghamshire Mrs Amanda Margaret Farr.

Oxfordshire Mrs Marie-Jane Barnett.

Rutland Mrs Sarah Catharine Forsyth.

Shropshire Mr Hugh Philip Trevor-Jones.

Somerset Mrs Patricia Ann Hunt.

South Yorkshire Mr Anthony Paul Cooper.

Staffordshire Mr Ian James Dudson CBE.

Suffolk Mrs Theresa Frances Innes.

Surrey Mr Robert Harold Douglas CBE.

Tyne and Wear Mrs Susan Margaret Winfield OBE.

Warwickshire Mr Richard Michael Hardy.

West Midlands Mrs Anita Kumari Bhalla.

West Sussex Mrs Elizabeth Bennett.

West Yorkshire Mr Richard Robert Clough.

Dame Elizabeth Louise Neville DBE.,

(1073560)

QPM

Worcestershire Mrs Elizabeth Jean Hunter.

WALES

Wiltshire

Clwyd Lady Jones.

Dyfed Mr David Llewellyn Pryse Lloyd.

Gwent Mr Wilfred Hugh Phillips.

Gwynedd Mr Griffith Richard Eifion Evans.

Mid Glamorgan Ms Beverley Humphreys.

Powys Mrs Jennifer Anne Thomas.

rowys Wits Jennifer Affile Thomas.

South Glamorgan Mrs Margaret Anne Campbell.

West Glamorgan Mr Rowland William Parry Jones.

15 March 2010
The QUEEN has been pleased by Warrant under Her Royal Sign

Manual dated 15 March 2010, to appoint Niclas Iorwerth Parry, Esquire, and David Andrew Stockdale, Esquire, QC, to be Circuit Judges in accordance with the Courts Act 1971.

C I P Denyer (1072526)

Duchy of Lancaster

House of Lords, London SW1A 0PW

Crown Office

1 Lancaster Place, Strand, London WC2E 7ED

The QUEEN has pricked the following names on the Lites to serve as High Sheriffs in their respective counties for the coming year:

Lancashire: Dennis George MENDOROS, Esquire, OBE, DL, of Foulridge

Greater Manchester: Anil RUIA, Esquire, OBE, JP, DL, of Didsbury Merseyside: Roy Alfred MORRIS, Esquire, DL, of Liverpool.

P R Clarke (1072521)

Ecclesiastical



Marriage Acts

Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council

A building certified for worship named NORTHFIELD CHURCH, Northfield Road, Junction of Windsor Road, Bootle in the registration district of Sefton South in the Non-Metropolitan County/ Metropolitan County of Sefton South was on 3rd March 2010 registered for solemnising marriages therein pursuant to section 41 of the Marriage Act 1949 as amended by section 1(1) of the Marriages Acts Amendment Act 1958

Paula Unsworth, Superintendent Registrar

9th March 2010. (1072520)

Transport



Road Traffic Acts

Department for Transport

ROAD TRAFFIC REGULATION ACT 1984

THE A34 TRUNK ROAD (GORE HILL, NORTHBOUND CARRIAGEWAY) (LAY-BY CLOSURE AND RESTRICTION ON USE OF OFFSIDE LANE) (EXPERIMENTAL) ORDER 2010

THE SECRETARY OF STATE FOR TRANSPORT hereby gives notice that he made this Order under sections 9(1) to (3) and 10(2) of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984 on 8th March 2010, coming into force on 29th March 2010, on the A34 Trunk Road (Gore Hill) in the District of West Berkshire.

The effect of the Order is to—

(a) close the lay-by on the northbound carriageway of the A34 between points 1020 metres north of East Ilsley Junction and 1220 metres north of that junction; and

(b) prohibit heavy goods vehicles entering the offside lane of the northbound carriageway of the A34 between points 645 metres north of East Ilsley Junction and 1960 metres north of that junction where the prohibition is indicated by traffic signs between 0600 and 2000 hours on any day;

for an experimental period of up to eighteen months from the date the Order comes into force. The Order contains a provision under section 10(2) of the Act allowing a specified officer to modify or