- Patricia Ann, Mrs. HEYWOOD, lately Worldwide President, Mothers' Union. For charitable services.
- Richard Quintin HOARE, D.L. For charitable services through the Bulldog Trust.
- John Holland, Director of Operations, RAPID UK. For services to International Rescue.
- Allan St. John Holt, J.P. For services to Health and
- Norman Jeffery, Area Director, Wiltshire, Her Majesty's Courts Service.
- Hugh Eric Allan Johnson, Author and Journalist. For services to Wine Making and to Horticulture.
- Patricia Ann, Mrs. Johnson, lately Headteacher, Hopwood Primary School, Rochdale. For services to Education.
- Hywel Pritchard Jones, Chief Executive, Mudiad Ysgolion Meithrin. For services to Education and to the Welsh Language.
- Teresa Grace, Mrs. Jones, J.P., Grade B1, Ministry of Defence.
- Ms Kathryn Kane, Constable, Merseyside Police. For services to the Police.
- Paul Stephen Keleghan. For public service.
- John Michael Kelly, Executive Chair, Gala Group. For services to the Gambling Industry.
- Councillor Mohammed Khan, Member, Blackburn with Darwen Metropolitan Borough Council. For services to Local Government.
- Ms Vanessa Jane KNAPP, UK Representative, Company Law Committee, Council of the Bars and Law Societies of the EU. For services to Corporate Law.
- Fiona Denise, Mrs. KNIGHT (Ms Street), lately Chair, United Kingdom Homecare Association. For services to Disabled People.
- Roger David Verdon Knight, lately Secretary and Chief Executive, Marylebone Cricket Club. For services to
- Harmesh Lakhanpaul, Director, Peterborough Race Equality Council. For services to Community Relations.
- James Hugh Callum Laurie, Actor, Writer and Director. For services to Drama.
- Pamela Joan, Mrs. Lee, Pathfinder Manager, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions.
- Dr. Elizabeth Jane Leese, Senior Medical Officer, Department of Health.
- Dr. Richard John Light, Director of Research, Disability Awareness in Action. For services to Disabled People.
- Ms Nusrat Mehboob Lilani, Creator, Asian Women of Achievement Awards. For charitable services.
- Michael Joseph Liston, Chief Executive, Jersey Electricity Company. For services to the Electrical Industry and to Charity.
- Simon Piers Dominic Loftus, lately Chairman, Adnams plc. For services to Business.
- David Cecil LOVELL, lately Head of Public Affairs, Ordnance Survey, Department for Communities and Local Government.
- Brian Lymbery, Chair, Lewisham Primary Care Trust. For services to Healthcare and to the community in Lewisham, London.
- Professor Stuart Gowans Macpherson, Chair, Scottish Modernising Medical Careers Implementation Group. For services to Medicine in Scotland.

- Peter John Malim, Grade B2, Ministry of Defence.
- Ian Mason, Chair, Scottish Swimming. For services to
- The Reverend John Clyne Matthews, Deputy-Chair, Scottish Enterprise Glasgow. For services to Economic Development.
- Dr. Anne Christine McCartney, Director, Regional Microbiology Network, Health Protection Agency, London. For services to Public Health.
- Clare Imogen, Mrs. McCarty, Chief Executive, Clanmil Housing Association Limited. For services to Social Housing in Northern Ireland.
- Bertha, Mrs. McDougall, Interim Commissioner for Victims and Survivors. For services to the community in Northern Ireland.
- John Fraser McIvor, Chief Executive, Lincolnshire Primary Care Trust. For services to the NHS.
- Dr. Joseph McKee, Principal, City of Belfast School of Music. For services to Music.
- Ms Mary McKee, Director, Groundwork Northern Ireland. For services to the Environment and to Community Relations.
- Robert Francis McMinnis, Head of Tourism, Agency Liaison and Equality Division, Department of Enterprise, Trade and Investment, Northern Ireland
- Andrew McMorran, Principal, Ashfield Boys' High School, Belfast. For services to Education in Northern Ireland.
- Professor Geoffrey Peter Meen, Professor of Applied Economics, Department of Economics, University of Reading. For services to Social Housing.
- Professor Stephen Henry MILLER, lately Deputy Vice-Chancellor, City University. For services to Higher Education and to the Olive Tree Project.
- Dr. Stuart Kinnaird Monro, Scientific Director, Our Dynamic Earth. For services to Science.
- Christopher Moody, Principal, Moulton College, Northampton. For services to Further Education and to Training.
- Isobel Margaret, Mrs. Morris, Director, Southwark and Child and Adolescent Services, South London and Maudsley NHS Trust. For services to Mental Health Care.
- Ms Elizabeth Joyce Moseley. For services to Youth Justice.
- Richard John Murphy. For services to Architecture.
- Rupert Gerald Nunes NABARRO, Founder, Investment Property Databank. For services to the Property Industry.
- Ms Kate Louise Nash, lately Chief Executive, Royal Association of Disability and Rehabilitation (RADAR). For services to Disabled People.
- Ernest Milwyn Nock. For services to Victim Support and community in Worcestershire Herefordshire.
- Martin Lawrence Norfield, ESOL Adviser, Skills for Life Strategy Unit, Department for Education and
- Provost Patrick O'BRIEN, J.P., Provost, East Lothian Council. For services to Local Government.
- Kevin O'Sullivan, Chair, O'Sullivan and Graham. For services to Civil Engineering Overseas.
- Brian David Orrell, Trade Union Leader, British Maritime Professionals. For services to Seafarers.