15-12-99 22:38:56 ODD ___

Jeremy Harold Manuel. For services to the Gauchers Association.

Derek Shepherd MARR, Q.F.S.M., Firemaster, Tayside Fire Brigade. For services to the Fire Service.

William James Masterson. For services to Further and Higher Education.

The Reverend Andrew Mawson. For services to the community in Bromley-By-Bow, London.

John Maxfield, J.P. For services to the Administration of Justice in Bedfordshire.

Peter Stewart MAXWELL. For services to the Research Councils.

Carole Ann, Mrs. MAYERS. For services to the WRVS, especially for Disaster Relief.

Anna, Mrs. McCabe. For services to Nursing.

Brian Godfrey McClelland. For services to the Police Service.

Peter David Godfrey McCormick, Vice President, Duke of Edinburgh Award. For charitable services.

Margaret Jean, Mrs. McCreadie, Grade 7, Department of Social Security.

John Smith McDonald. For services to the Whisky Industry, particularly the Tomatin Distillery, Inverness-shire.

Colin John Ignatius McGILL, lately Officer in Charge, HM Board of Inland Revenue.

Aideen, Mrs. McGinley. For services to the Northern Ireland Millennium Company.

Edward Brian McGINNIS, Special Adviser, MENCAP. For services to People with Learning Disabilities.

Mary Teresa, Mrs. McGowan, Senior Tutor, University of Warwick. For services to Continuing Education.

Robert Barnett McGregor. For services to the New Deal in South Derbyshire.

Francis Oliver McGurrin, Deputy Chief Executive and Chief Nurse. For services to the Mayday Hospital, Croydon, Surrey.

John Edward McIntyre, lately Head of Preservation, National Library of Scotland. For services to Libraries and Archive Preservation.

Marion, Mrs. North-McNamara, Director, Laban Centre, London. For services to Dance.

Ian McNee, lately Chairman, Parole Board for Scotland. For services to Criminal Justice.

Ian Brice McQuiston. For services to the National Trust and to Conservation.

Bharat Mehta, Clerk to the Trustees, City Parochial Foundation, London. For services to the National Schizophrenia Fellowship.

Ian James MILLER, lately Secretary, Napier University. For services to Higher Education.

Thomas James MILLIGAN, Field Operations Manager South, B.T. For services to the Telecommunications Industry.

Brian James Lundie MINTO, Vice-Chairman, Scottish Qualifications Authority. For services to Vocational Education and Training in Scotland.

Ashwin Govindbhai MISTRY, Director, Leicestershire Training and Enterprise Council and Leicestershire Careers and Guidance Service Ltd. For services to Training and Careers Guidance.

Geoffrey Bentley MITCHELL. For services to Financial Reporting.

PPSysB

Lawrence Montagu, Headteacher, St. Peter's High School, Gloucester. For services to Education.

Michael Oscar Moore, Director, Environmental Services, North Yorkshire County Council. For services to Highways and Civil Engineering.

Denys Malcolm Morgan. For services to Local Government and to Civil Engineering in Wales.

Professor Alun Owen Morris, Professor of Mathematics, University of Wales, Aberystwyth. For services to Higher Education.

David Roger Morris, lately Treasurer, Association of Charitable Foundations. For services to Voluntary Sector.

Miss Elizabeth Mary Morris. For services to Polar Science.

Mary Elizabeth (Betty), Mrs. Moxon, Grade 6, Home Office.

Miss Angela Chiowoniso Muchatuta, Director of Patient Services, Bedfordshire and Luton Community NHS Trust. For services to Nursing.

Irek Mukhamedov, Dancer. For services to Dance.

Edward MURPHY, Chief Executive, Liverpool Council for Voluntary Service. For services to Regeneration.

Liam Neeson, Actor. For services to Drama.

Shirley, Mrs. NoLAN. For services to the Anthony Nolan Bone Marrow Trust.

Barry Francis Norman, Inspector, Social Services Inspectorate, Department of Health.

Grania Meve Phipps, Dowager Marchioness of NORMANBY. For services to the community, especially the Captain Cook Memorial Museum, Whitby, North Yorkshire.

Professor Patricia Nuttall, Director, Natural Environment Research Council Institute of Virology and Environmental Microbiology. For services to Environmental Science and Policy.

Miss Judith Miriam OAKES, M.B.E. For services to Athletics.

Gloria, Mrs. OATES, D.L., Chief Executive, Oldham NHS Trust. For services to Health Care.

Steven Michael James OVETT, M.B.E.. For services to Athletics.

Valerie, Mrs. OWENS. For services to the Probation Service.

Ramon Pajares, Managing Director, Savoy Group of Hotels. For services to the Hotel Industry.

Ann, Mrs. Parker. For services to the Development of Psychosexual Medicine in Wales.

Susan Anne, Mrs. Scott-Parker, Chief Executive, Employers' Forum on Disability. For services to Disabled People.

John Brian Pearce, Director, Inter-Faith Network. For Services to Inter-Faith Relations and to the Millennium Celebrations.

Professor Brian Leonard Pentecost. For services to the British Heart Foundation.

Simon PEPPER, Head, World Wide Fund for Nature (Scotland). For services to Sustainable Development.

Miss Annabel Clare PILLMAN, Head, Millennium Unit, Department for Culture, Media and Sport.

Courtney PINE. For services to Jazz Music.

Traudi Gerta Regina, Mrs. PLESCH, M.B.E. For charitable services to the community in Staffordshire.