I. K. BUCHANAN (8023666K).

MEDICAL BRANCH

Wing Commander to Group Captain:

K. S. PRIOR, M.B., B.S., F.R.C.G.P., M.F.O.M., M.R.C.S.,

D.Av.Med., L.R.C.P. (507267L).
C. J. SHARPLES, M.Sc., M.F.O.M., M.R.C.S., D.Av.Med., L.R.C.P., M.R.Ae.S. (507663Q).

DENTAL BRANCH

Group Captain to Air Commodore:

D. O. MATTHEWS, B.Pharm., F.D.S., L.D.S.R.C.S.

LEGAL BRANCH

Wing Commander to Group Captain:

D. R. GARRATT (5203098T).

AIR FORCE DEPARTMENT

3rd July 1990

ROYAL AIR FORCE **GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH**

APPOINTMENT TO COMMISSION (PERMANENT) ON BRANCH OFFICER

As Flying Officer:

Flight Sergeant Kevin Anthony Brooks (8140993P) 10th May

APPOINTMENT TO COMMISSION (PERMANENT)

As Flying Officer:

10th May 1990

Sergeants:

Ian John Lewis (8150797K) (Seniority 26th Aug. 1985). Timothy John YATES (8141573L) (Seniority 3rd Jan. 1988).

Corporal Shaun Martin McKenna (8211494T) (Seniority 16th

Junior Technician Kevin Peter Brookes (8153397D) (Seniority 30th Jan. 1990).

As Pilot Officer:

Sergeant Andrew Michael TAGG (8260230E) 10th May 1990 (Seniority 10th Jul. 1989).

13th May 1990

Gregory James David LAMPERT B.A. (5207634M). John Ritchie STRANG B.Sc. (5207647E) Elaine Susan Taylor B.A. (9914U) W.R.A.F.

As Acting Pilot Officer:

10th May 1990

Aircraftmen:

Matthew Lee Alcock (8304326L). Christopher George AppleGarth (8304313T). Richard BATEY (8304302D).
Stephen Edward Vincent BERG (8304338C). Philip Charles Bosworth (8304249Q). Steven Jon Chadwick (8304300B). Guy Justin CLAYTON (8304258D). Andrew James Edward Cullen (8304301C). Graham Joseph DANN (8304329P). Daniel Joseph Eaton (8304339D). Simon Scott EDWARDS (8304305G) Anthony Richard Franklin (8304310Q). Paul Richard Hepburn (8304325K). Robert William Humphries (8304306H). David John Kay (8304255A) David Edward Owen (8304309L)

Richard David WALLER (8304312S).

Aircraftwoman Emma Jane Colman (2636133T) W.R.A.F.

APPOINTMENT TO COMMISSION (SHORT SERVICE)

As Pilot Officer (twelve years on the Active List and four years on the Reserve):

John Hodgkinson B.Sc. (5207644B) 13th May 1990.

As Acting Pilot Officer (twelve years on the Active List and four years on the Reserve):

10th May 1990

Aircraftmen:

Mark Ian BARMBY (8304225H). Benedict James Brennan (8304336A). Alan Finlay Dobie (8304322G). Neil Alan SHUTTLEWOOD (8304330T).

SPECIALIST AIRCREW

The undermentioned officers are designated specialist aircrew from

Squadron Leader R. C. SIERWALD (608246S) 1st Jun. 1990.

Flight Lieutenants:

28th Jun. 1990

M. E. Errington (4220177P).

K. Hyde (4263045M).

B. J. MASEFIELD (686024H).

R. K. MASON (5202928W) 29th Jun. 1990.

RE-EMPLOYMENT ON THE ACTIVE LIST

The undermentioned officer is re-employed on the Active List on a Permanent Commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant:

J. F. WHELAN (2703072A) 31st May 1990 (Seniority 15th Feb. 1963).

RETIREMENT

Group Captain J. MITCHELL (on account of medical unfitness for Air Force Service) 18th May 1990. Wing Commander C. T. B. Pelle M.R.Ae.S. (607361A) 22nd May 1990.

Squadron Leaders

19th May 1990

M. B. CONNELL (8025049G)

D. R. IKIN M.B.Ì.M. (2531945W)

P. B. G. PIKE M.B.I.M. (8026564H) 20th May 1990

Flight Lieutenants

A. J. Sumner M.A. (5201226M) 17th May 1990 P. G. Heath B.Sc. (5202977R) 19th May 1990

T. A. MITCHELL (8026562F) 20th May 1990

G. W. PURCHASE B.Sc. (5201294J) 21st May 1990

GENERAL DUTIES (GROUND) BRANCH

Appointment to Commission (Permanent) on Branch Officer Terms As Flying Officer

10th May 1990

Flight Sergeants

Stephen Moon (8081635H) Terence Michael O'BRIEN (8096985B) John Andrew REID (8114134L)

Appointment to Commission (Permanent)

As Flying Officer

10th May 1990

Sergeants

Antony Donald Jackson (8180474K) (Seniority 30th Dec. 1986)

Shaun Peter Collins (8300473L) (Seniority 15th Feb. 1988) Senior Aircraftman William Jason Morley (8225784K) (Seniority 5th Sep. 1989)

As Pilot Officer

Senior Aircraftman Paul Michael JAMES (8289012P) 10th May 1990 (Seniority 22nd Mar. 1989)