#### O.B.E.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Wing Commander David Christopher BROWN (4335265), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Leslie HAKIN (4256441), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Ian Rowland HILL (5200882), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Timothy John JOHNS (208755), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).

Wing Commander Graham Fearon McMELLIN (2619363), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Ronald George NAILER (609393), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Leslie Winston POYNTER (4335207), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Anthony Francis SHORT (4335224), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Trevor George SIDEBOTTOM (5200966), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Graeme Campbell SMITH, A.F.C. (5200231), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Neil Alexander INNES-SMITH (2410992), Royal Air Force.

### M.B.E.

To be Ordinary Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Squadron Leader Nicholas Robert CHANDLER (5204435), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader John Sutherland DOUGLAS (4232150), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader John Geoffrey ELLIOTT (608743), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Brynmor EVANS (1922868), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer David Andrew GUY (X3526147), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer David John HELSON (F0592503), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Willie HUGGINS (592298), Royal Air Force (Retd.)

Squadron Leader Eric James Alfred HUGHES (4067588), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader George Everritt HUNTLEY (2761985), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve (Training).

Flight Lieutenant Erhard Walter JUNGMAYR (5205162), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Robert Harvey KEAY (A1932610), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader James Robert LEES (8022808), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Richard Charles MOORE (8022778), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Glenn Stewart PEARSON (4280764), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Stuart Luff PIERCE (4094714), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Ian REEVES (S1923847), Royal Air

Force. Warrant Officer Robert Lewis SEMPLE (H4133243),

Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Alexander Murray SIMPSON,
B.E.M. (H1941660), Royal Air Force.

Flight Lieutenant Brian Turner STOCKMAN (4075680), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Keith John TEESDALE, A.F.M. (B4153188), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Edward Alan TOINTON (Q4074319), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader John McMillan TWEEDLEY (1926529), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader David Charles VASS (8025130), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader Richard Stafford WATERS (5203066), Royal Air Force.

Reverend (Squadron Leader) Ivan John WESTON (5203496), Royal Air Force.

Warrant Officer Robert Bewley WREN (G4237895), Royal Air Force.

# Order of the British Empire (Civil Division)

#### G.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Grand Cross of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Sir Kenneth BERRILL, K.C.B., lately Chairman, Securities and Investments Board.

#### D.B.E.

To be Ordinary Dames Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Beryl Elizabeth GREY, C.B.E. (Mrs. Svenson). For services to the London Festival Ballet and the Royal Academy of Dancing.

Miss Rosalinde HURLEY (Mrs. Gortvai), Chairman, The Medicines Commission, Professor of Microbiology, University of London.

## K.B.E.

To be an Ordinary Knight Commander of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Sir (John) Robin IBBS, Director, Lloyds Bank plc; Adviser to the Prime Minister on Efficiency and Effectiveness in Government.

#### C.B.E.

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Miss Aileen Kirkpatrick ADAMS, Dean, Faculty of Anaesthetists Royal College of Surgeons.

Peter Dobson ALLEN, Managing Director, Operations, Strip Products Group, British Steel Corporation.

Brian Cecil ARTHUR, Chief Inspector, H.M. Inspectorate of Schools, Department of Education and Science.

John Charles BASS, Director of Research, The Plessey Company plc.

Edward John BAVISTER, Chairman, John Brown Engineers and Constructors Limited.

Professor John Kenneth Anthony BLEASDALE, lately Director, Institute of Horticultural Research, Agriculture and Food Research Council.

Dennis Galt BOYD, Chief Conciliation Officer, Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service.

Michael Dennis BRYANT, Actor.