Cambridgeshire—John Sinclair Martin, Esq, CBE, of Denny Abbey, Waterbeach

Cheshire—Robert Donald Wilson, Esq., of The Oldfields, Pulford, near Chester

Cleveland—James Michael Wright, Esq, of Hallow Hill, Castle Eden, Hartlepool

Cumbria—Major Antony James Robinson Harrison, of Wreay Hall, Wreay, Carlisle

Derbysiure—Ian Francis Ley, Esq, of Fauld Hall, Tutbury, Staffordshire

Devon—Michael Fitzgerald Heathcoat Amory, Esq, of Chevithorpe Barton, Tiverton

Dorset—Christopher John Rolph Pope, Esq, TD, of Wrackleford House, Dorchester

Durham—David James Grant, Esq., CBE, of Aden Cottage, Whitesmocks, Durham

East Sussex—Michael Robert Toynbee, Esq, of Westerleigh, Wadhurst

Essex—David William Rushbrooke Evans, Esq, of Ridley Hall, Terling, Chelmsford

Gloucestershire—Major Michael Thomas Noel Hamilton Wills, of Misarden Park, Misarden

Greater London—Patrick Carroll Machamara, Esq, of 39 Queens Road, Richmond, Surrey

Hampshire—John Alfred Leavett-Shenley, Esq, of The Holt, Upham, near Southampton

Hereford and Worcester—Captain Charles Patrick Hazlehurst (Rtd), of Broomy Court, Llandinabo, Hereford

Hertfordshire—Gerard Nicolas Pyemont, Chasbel de Boinville, Esq, MC, TD, of Walkern Hall, near Steven-

Humberside—Joseph Henry Goodhart, Esq, of Great Givendale, Pocklington, York

Isle of Wight-Victor Gordon Walker, Esq, of Stone-lands, Binstead

Kent-Major Sir Marc Noble, Bt, of Deerleap House, Knockholt, Sevenoaks

Leicestershire—The Hon David Gerald Brooks, of Little Riste Farm, Long Whatton, near Loughborough

Lincolnshire—Michael John Worth, Esq, of Carlton Scroop Hall, Grantham

Norfolk—Brigadier Sir Jeffrey Lionel Darell, Bt, MC, of Denton Lodge, Harleston

Northamptonshire—Cyril Humphrey Cripps, Esq, of Bulls Head Farm, Eakley Lanes, Stoke Goldington, Newport Pagnell, Buckinghamshire

Northumberland—Thomas Walker Sale, Esq., of Ilderton Glebe, Ilderton, Alnwick

North Yorkshire-Michael Thomas Barstow, Esq, of Springfield Farm, Sherburn, Malton

Nottinghamshire-Nicholas John Forman Hardy, Esq., of Cropwell Court, Cropwell Butler

Oxfordshire—Alan Tyser, Esq, of West Hanney House, Wantage

Shropshire—Christopher Stephen Motley, Esq, of Chilton Grove, Atcham, near Shrewsbury

Somerset—John Samuel Byard White, Esq, of Timber-combe, Broomfield, Bridgwater

South Yorkshire—Jeremy Ronald Archdale, Esq, of Moscar Lodge, Moscar, Sheffield

Staffordshue—Anthony Paul Bamford, Esq, of Farley Hall, Farley, Oakamoor, Stoke-on-Trent

Suffolk—Captain Christopher Baldwin Hughes Wake-Walker, RN, of East Bergholt Lodge, East Bergholt

Surrey—John Flett Whitfield, Esq, of 4 Holiday House, Priory Road, Sunningdale, Berkshire

Tyne and Wear—Austen Ian Welch, Esq, OBE, of 1 Millview Drive, Tynemouth, North Shields

Warwickshire—James Lionel Malin Graham, Esq, of Gable

House, Offchurch, Leamington Spa

West Midlands—Richard Leslie Harris, Esq, of 23 Far-

lands Road, Old Swinford, Stourbridge

West Sussex Major General Sig Philip John Newline

West Sussex—Major General Sir Philip John Newling Ward, KCVO, CBE, of The Old Rectory, Patching, Worthing West Yorkshire—John Lyles, Esq, of Hard Gap, Linton, Wetherby

Wiltshire—Lieut-Colonel John Godfrey Jeans, of Chalke Pyt House, Broadchalke, Salisbury

WALES

Clwyd—Mrs Noreen Louisa Edwards, OBE, TD, of Pine Trees, 167 Llanrwst Road, Upper Colwyn Bay

Dyfed-Dr John Hedley Cule, of Aberemon, Capel Dewi, Llandysul

Gwent-Michael John Marshal Clarke, Esq, of Osboston House, Monmouth

Gwynedd—Dr David Eryl Meredith, OBE, of Ty'nycae, Dolgellau

Mid Glamorgan—Owain Anthony Mervyn Williams, Esq, of Llanharan House, Llanharan

Powys—Charles Richard Woosnam, Esq., of Cefnllysgwynne, Builth Wells

South Glamorgan—William Emrys Evans, Esq, CBE, of Maesglas, Pen-y-turnpike, Dinas Powis

West Glamorgan—Edward Gwynne Thomas, Esq, of 1 Caswell Avenue, Mumbles, Swansea (3 SI)

CROWN OFFICE

House of Lords SW1A 0PW 19th March 1985

The QUEEN has been pleased to order a Congé d'Elire to pass the Great Seal of the Realm empowering the Provost and Chapter of the Cathedral Church of Southwell to elect a Bishop of the See of Southwell, the same being void by the resignation of the Right Reverend Father in God John Denis Wakeling, M.C., M.A., lately Bishop thereof, and Her Majesty has been pleased to recommend to the said Provost and Chapter the Right Reverend Michael Humphrey Dickens Whinney, M.A., Bishop Suffragan of Aston, to be by them elected Bishop of the said See

(4 SI) J L Waine

TREASURY

RATES OF INTEREST ON LOANS FROM THE NATIONAL LOANS FUND

Notice

The Treasury in pursuance of section 5 of the National Loans Act 1968 (as amended) hereby give notice that on or after 20th March 1985

- I Different rates of interest shall apply according to whether the principal of a loan is repaid by instalments or at maturity and, if repaid by instalments, whether by equal instalments of the principal with interest paid on the decreasing balance of the principal (EIP), or by instalments of equal repayments of the principal and interest paid thereon (E,R),
- II. The lowest rates of interest satisfying the conditions laid down in subsection (3) of the said section 5 shall be

Per cent per annum Loans repayable

	By instalments		At
	EIP	ER	maturity
Up to 1 year			121
Over 1 but not over 5 years	12	12	117
Over 5 but not over 10 years	11 7	12	11 2 11 2
Over 10 but not over 15 years	12	11 2	11 §
Over 15 but not over 25 years	11 1	114	11
Over 25 years	11 1	11	10 7

The Treasury also gives notice that the rate of interest applying to variable interest loans for which a quarter day falls on 5th March 1985 is 143 per cent

Treasury Chambers, Parliament Street, London SW1P 3AG.

20th March 1985.

(26 SI)