

SUPPLEMENT TO

The London Gazette

of Monday, 11th October 1982

Bublished by Authority

Registered as a Newspaper

TUESDAY, 12TH OCTOBER 1982

MINISTRY OF DEFENCE

NAVY DEPARTMENT

12th October 1982

ROYAL NAVY **GENERAL LIST**

Vice Admiral Sir Cameron Russy, K.C.B., M.V.O., to Retired List, 22nd Oct. 1982. Capt. T. M. Quarendon, to Retired List, 17th Oct. 1982.

Cdrs. to Retired List on dates stated:

D. J. DACAM, O.B.E., 18th Oct. 1982.N. A. B. ANSON, 14th Oct. 1982.G. F. M. WALKER, 14th Oct. 1982.

Lt. Cdr. A. Malone, reverts to Retired List 13th Oct. 1982 on ceasing to be re-employed.

Lt. Cdr. A. R. Evans, to Retired List 19th Oct. 1982 (granted rank of Cdr. (Hon.)).

Lt. Cdrs. to Retired List on dates stated:

E. F. A. IDE, 19th Oct. 1982. P. L. ROACH, 23rd Oct. 1982. R. M. LEES, 24th Oct. 1982.

Lt. Cdr. R. GAINSFORD, Commission terminated (own request), 25th Sep. 1982.

Lt. D. N. Heelas, to Retired List (own request), 4th Oct. 1982.

T. R. BOND, Commission terminated (own request), 16th Oct. 1982.

Lts. to be Lt. Cdr. on dates and with (seny.) stated:

A. L. JACKSON, 1st Oct. 1982 (1st Oct. 1982).
R. L. DUKE, 9th Oct. 1982 (9th Oct. 1982).
R. S. COLLINS, 12th Oct. 1982 (12th Oct. 1982).
C. H. T. CLAYTON, 16th Oct. 1982 (16th Oct. 1982).
P. R. W. JAYNES, 16th Oct. 1982 (16th Oct. 1982).
A. J. JOHNS, 16th Oct. 1982 (16th Oct. 1982).
G. H. McLaren, 16th Oct. 1982 (16th Oct. 1982).

M. Stanhope, 16th Oct. 1982 (16th Oct. 1982).
V. D. Stradling, 16th Oct. 1982 (16th Oct. 1982).
L. A. Debenham, 20th Oct. 1982 (20th Oct. 1982).
C. J. Tilsley, 27th Oct. 1982 (27th Oct. 1982).
E. D. J. Sykes, 30th Oct. 1982 (30th Oct. 1982).

The following Officers were initially commissioned and (appointed to the Trained Strength) on dates stated:

Lieutenants

I. J. Peck, 14th Sep. 1977 (26th Mar. 1982), R. W. Vallis, 1st May 1977 (17th Jul. 1981). R. E. Drewitt, 1st Jan. 1979 (30th Jun. 1980). M. D. Kent, 30th Apr. 1980 (14th Dec. 1981). R. E. Drewitt, 1st Jan. 1979 (30th Jun. 1980).
M. D. Kent, 30th Apr. 1980 (14th Dec. 1981).
P. J. Boraston, 16th Sep. 1981 (3rd Sep. 1982).
N. J. Britton, 17th Sep. 1980 (12th Mar. 1982).
P. Whitby, 17th Sep. 1980 (12th Mar. 1982).
N. E. Boreham, 1st Sep. 1977 (17th Jul. 1981).
R. A. Cartwright, 1st Sep. 1977 (12th Jul. 1982).
P. J. Davey, 1st Sep. 1977 (12th Jul. 1982).
P. J. Davey, 1st Sep. 1977 (12th Jul. 1982).
D. K. Clark, 1st Jan. 1978 (12th Feb. 1982).
I. Lofthouse, 1st May 1978 (17th Jul. 1981).
F. S. Geekie, 1st May 1978 (3rd Aug. 1981).
R. G. McLennan, 1st May 1978 (26th Mar. 1982).
D. C. Lee, 1st Sep. 1978 (3rd Apr. 1981).
B. R. Archibald, 1st Sep. 1978 (14th Dec. 1981).
D. W. Currie, 1st Sep. 1978 (14th Dec. 1981).
A. D. H. Mathews, 1st Sep. 1978 (12th Feb. 1982).
G. R. Ball, 1st Sep. 1978 (3rd Sep. 1982).
A. J. Mawson, 1st Sep. 1978 (3rd Sep. 1982).
D. C. Langhridge 1st Jan. 1979 (12th Feb. 1982).
J. N. Marshall 1st Jan. 1979 (12th Feb. 1982).
J. N. Marshall 1st Jan. 1979 (12th Feb. 1982).
A. R. V. T. Denison 1st Jan. 1979 (12th Jul. 1982).
R. I. Faulkner 1st Jan. 1979 (12th Jul. 1982).
R. I. Faulkner 1st Jan. 1979 (12th Jul. 1982).
N. C. Wade 1st May 1979 (19th Jan. 1980).
G. M. Roberts 1st Sep. 1979 (20th Jun. 1980).