C.M.G.

To be Ordinary Members of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

Michael O'Donel Bjarne ALEXANDER, H.M.

Ambassador-designate, Vienna. Stephen Jeremy BARRETT, lately Head of British Interests Section, Royal Swedish Embassy, Tehran.

Christopher Keith CURWEN, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Timothy Lewis Achilles DAUNT, Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

Patrick Morris Coventry DENBY, lately Assistant Director-General, International Labour Organisation, Geneva.

William Norman HILLIER-FRY, British High Commissioner, Kampala.

JONES, British Wilfred High Commissioner, Gaborone.

Robin John Taylor McLAREN, Political Adviser, Hong Kong.

The Honourable Humphrey John Hamilton MAUD,

Minister, H.M. Embassy, Madrid.

John Albert Leigh MORGAN, H.M. Ambassador,

Seoul. James Ernest REEVE, H.M. Consul-General, Milan. Derek TONKIN, H.M. Ambassador, Hanoi.

Ian Sinclair WINCHESTER, Minister-designate, H.M. Embassy, Jedda.

AUSTRALIAN STATES

K.C.M.G.

To be an Ordinary Member of the Second Class, or Knight Commander, of the said Most Distinguished Order:

STATE OF VICTORIA

The Honourable Rupert James HAMER, E.D. For political and public service.

C.M.G.

To be Ordinary Members of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said most Distinguished Order:

STATE OF QUEENSLAND

Roy DEICKE. For service to the sugar industry.

STATE OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Leslie Edward Stephenson McCarrey, Permanent Head of the Treasury Department.

> CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

31st December 1981

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to make the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Royal Victorian Order:

D.C.V.O.

To be a Dame Commander: Alice Anne, Mrs. WALL, C.V.O.

K.C.V.O.

To be Knights Commanders:

William Frederick Payne HESELTINE, C.B., C.V.O. Captain Miles Buckley WINGATE.

C.V.O.

To be Commanders:

Lieutenant Colonel Rodney Onslow DENNYS, M.V.O., O.B.E.

James George EVE.

Professor Kenneth Gordon LOWE.

Maurice MENDOZA.

M.V.O.

To be Members of the Fourth Class:

Surgeon Captain Norman James BLACKLOCK, O.B.E., Royal Navy (Retired).

Squadron Leader David HURLEY, A.F.C., Royal Air Force.

Harry Dockrill JONES, M.V.O.

The Reverend John Francis Morgan LLEWELLYN. Captain Robin Stafford MARKES, Royal Navy

Miss Dolores Malita De Rohan MONREAL, M.V.O., M.B.E.

Captain Michael Antony Claes MOORE, Royal Ñavy.

Squadron Leader David John ROWE, Royal Air Force.

George Drewry SQUIBB, Q.C.

M.V.O.

To be Members of the Fifth Class:

Miss Jacquetta Anne ADAMS.

Miss Vivien Irene Joy CLIFFORD.

Miss Elizabeth Hazel CUTHBERT. Dorothy Joan, Mrs. FERME.

George Black LOWE.

Superintendent Paul Nicholas OFFICER, Metropolitan Police.

Lieutenant Commander Philip Anthony SHAW, Royal Navy.

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to award the Royal Victorian Medal (Gold) to the undermentioned:

Royal Victorian Medal (Gold)

William BAKER, R.V.M. William John PRATER, R.V.M.

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased to award the Royal Victorian Medal (Silver) to the undermentioned:

Royal Victorian Medal (Silver)

Police Constable Michael Charles ALLEN, Metropolitan Police.

Derek Charles CHAPPELL.

Harry CRAGO.

F8077616 Sergeant Richard Ian DAWLING, Royal Air Force.