Elizabeth Patricia, Mrs. MURRAY. For services to the community.

Miss Margaret Cathcart NELSON. For services to nursing.

Miss Kathleen Margaret PRESCOTT. For services to the community.

Walter Osmond PYE. For services to the community, especially in medicine.

Edna Doreen, Mrs. RELTON. For services to the Girl Guides' Association.

Donald Kilgour RODGERS. For services to journalism.

Councillor Charles Henry JARVIS. For services to local government.

Dorothy Mary, Mrs. RYAN. For services to the community.

Miss Mollie Johnstone SCOTT. For services to medicine in the field of nursing.

Terrence Edward SMITH. For services to the community.

Alma Margaret, Mrs. WEILEY. For services to the community.

Herbert George WINDERS. For services to the community.

STATE OF VICTORIA

Frederick Joseph ALLEN, of Ashburton. For services to the community.

Councillor William Michael BRADY, of Gisborne. For services in local government and to the community.

Alice Josephine, Mrs. BUTLER, of Tallangatta. For services to the community.

Elizabeth May, Mrs. CAMERON, of St. Arnaud. For services to the community and towards the welfare of Aboriginal women.

John Albert CASHMORE, of Hampton. For services to the Returned Services League, particularly in land settlement for returned servicemen.

Arthur Roy COLLINS, J.P., of Kangaroo Flat. For services in local government and to the community.

Walter CONNORS, J.P., of Lancefield. For services in local government and to the community.

Reginald Keith CROW, J.P., of Ormond. For services in the field of technical education, particularly in training young servicemen.

Victor Hamilton FRENCH, of North Balwyn. For services to the community.

Councillor Archibald John GIRDWOOD, J.P., of Eildon. For services in local government and to the community.

Reginald Edward GREGORY, J.P., of Toorak. For services to the community.

Sylvia Ismay, Mrs. HAMPSON, of Bendigo. For services to the community.

Catherine McLeod, Mrs. HEMPHILL, of Rupanyup. For services to the community.

Councillor Edward Henry JONES, of Carpendeit.

For services in local government and to the community.

Ronald Warren JONES, of Mitcham. For services to the Red Cross.

Henry Senior KAYE, of Belgrave. For services to the community.

John Watsford LANCASTER, of Nathalia. For services in local government and to the community.

John Thomas LEED, J.P., of Pyramid Hill. For services in local government and to the community.

Councillor Archibald Kingswell LLOYD, of Newtown.

For services in local government and to the community.

John Francis O'HAGAN, of Brighton. For services to music as a composer.

Councillor Alan Oswald OPIE, J.P., of Leitchville. For services in local government.

Jean Elizabeth, Mrs. PEART, of Clunes. For services to the community.

Ellie Veronica, Mrs. PULLIN, of Ringwood. For services to the community and in the pre-school field.

Councillor Albert Leslie ROY, J.P., of Eaglehawk. For services in local government and to the community.

Councillor Colin White SCOTT, of Omeo. For services in local government and to the community.

Councillor Bernard Milton SEEBECK, J.P., of Rowville. For services in local government and to the community.

Mollie, Mrs. SINCLAIR, of Caulfield. For services to the community.

George Stewart SMALE, of Flinders. For services to education and the community.

Phyllis Ethel, Mrs. VARDY, of Maffra. For services to the community.

Edward McDonald WALKER, of East Malvern. Formerly Divisional Engineer, State Rivers and Water Supply Commission.

John Harold WASS, J.P., of East Coburg. For services to the community.

Kenneth WRIGHT, J.P., of Doncaster. For services to the community.

STATE OF QUEENSLAND

Edwin James BEARDMORE, of St. George. For services to the Parliament of Queensland and to local government.

Daniel Augustine CONNOLLY, of Warwick. For services in local government to the community and charity.

Ivy Annie, Mrs. KAMHOLTZ, of Kingaroy. For services to the Red Cross and the community.

John Frederick KEAYS, of Ascot. For services to engineering and development.

Edward William George McCAMLEY, of Dululu. For services to the grazing industry and to agricultural show societies.

Councillor Fergus William McFADZEN, of Sarina. For services to the dairying industry and local government.

James Thomson ROBERTSON, of Innisfail. For services to the community.

Isabell Susan, Mrs. STOCKER, of Murarrie. For services to ex-prisoners of war and the community.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD ST. JAMES'S PALACE, LONDON S.W.I

2nd June 1973

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to give orders for the following appointments to the Order of the Companions of Honour:

C.H.

To be Members of the Order:

Bernard Howell LEACH, C.B.E. For services to the Art of Pottery.