ROYAL AUSTRALIAN AIR FORCE

- Flight Sergeant Joseph Graham GARTON (A11971), Royal Australian Air Force.
- Corporal Peter Raymond JACKSON (A315272), Royal Australian Air Force.
- Flight Sergeant Dorothy JUSTICE (W217195), Women's Royal Australian Air Force.
- Flight Sergeant Patrick James TURVEY (A18802), Royal Australian Air Force.

THE QUEEN has been graciously pleased, on the advice of Her Majesty's Australian Ministers, and on the occasion of the Celebration of Her Majesty's Birthday, to approve the award of the British Empire Medal (Civil Division) to the undermentioned:

British Empire Medal (Civil Division)

- Oscar Leonard ADNUM, formerly Postmaster Grade 2, Aberdeen, New South Wales.
- Edwin ALLEN, Biochemist Grade 2, Commonwealth Health Laboratories, Kalgoorlie, Western Australia.
- Annie Mary, Mrs. ANDERSON, of Swan Vale, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- James ANDREWS, of Oakleigh South, Victoria. For services to the community.
- Miss Ina Jane BACHERT, Typist-in-Charge, Department of Shipping and Transport, Queensland.
- Marian Nance, Mrs. BAILEY, J.P., of Broadmeadow, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- Elva, Mrs. BIELER, of Hunters Hill, New South Wales. For public service.
- Jack BOHEMIA (NEWBU), of Fitzroy Crossing, Western Australia. For services to the community.
- Violet Isobel, Mrs. BOYKETT, of Balmain, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- John Hamilton BUCKHAM, former Air Traffic Controller Grade 2, Department of Civil Aviation, Parafield, South Australia.
- Aubrey John Terrance CASSIDY, J.P., of Enfield, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- Margaret, Mrs. CROWE, of Ootha, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- Christopher DOBUNABA, Clerk, Forestry Department, and Secretary, Wamira Village Council, Konedobu, Territory of Papua and New Guinea.
- Tommy DODD, of Amata, South Australia. For services to the community.
- Nancy Phyllis, Mrs. DOWNER, of Tarramurra, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- Frederick Adrian DWYER, formerly Senior Postman, Sutherland, New South Wales.
- Winton Alfred Essex EVANS, of Michelago, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- Daniel GIRE, Sub-Inspector, Royal Papuan and New Guinea Constabulary, Boroko, Territory of Papua and New Guinea.
- GOMA, Sergeant Second Class, Criminal Investigation Branch, Royal Papuan and New Guinea Constabulary, Goroka, Territory of Papua and New Guinea.

- Cicely May, Mrs. HANNAN, of Pontville, Tasmania. For public service.
- John Bernard HORAN, Senior Messenger and Receptionist, Public Service Board, Canberra.
- Juanita Ray, Mrs. JACKSON, of Croydon, New South Wales. For services to ex-Servicemen.
- Robert William Richard James KELLS, of Milton, New South Wales. For public service.
- Herbert Gordon LAVARING, Resident Officerin-Charge. North Head Quarantine Station, Manly, New South Wales.
- Ernest Lawrence LAWSON, of South Hurstville, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- Leonard Linton LUDLOW, formerly Assistant Superintendent (Chief Telegraph Office), Postmaster General's Department, New South Wales.
- Muriel Joan, Mrs. McCOLL, Steno-Secretary to the Secretary, Department of Labour and National Service, Victoria.
- Walter Bachelor MacDOUGALL, Native Patrol Officer, Weapons Research Establishment, Woomera, South Australia.
- Ernest John McKONE, formerly Motor Driver, Department of Civil Aviation, Sydney, New South Wales.
- Waima MARIBU, Senior Fireman (Acting Station Officer), Lae Fire Station, Morobe District, Territory of Papua and New Guinea.
- Charles Victor MILSOM, of Uki, New South Wales. For public service.
- Campbell Samuel MOORE, Gazette Officer, Prime Minister's Department, Canberra.
- Neville MURRAY, formerly Estimates Officer, Department of the Interior, Canberra.
- Margaret, Mrs. NOAKE, of Lane Cove, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- Miss Dorothy Katherine POWELL, of Strathfield, New South Wales. For services to ex-Servicemen.
- Winifred Irene, Mrs. POWER, Telephone Officekeeper, Upper Widgee Telephone Exchange, Queensland.
- William Mearns RAEBURN, J.P., of Meadowbank, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- Ronald Richard ROCHFORD, Senior Technical Officer, Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, Canberra.
- Alice Maude, Mrs. SMITH, of Cronulla, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- Phyllis Audrey, Mrs. SPURR, Steno-Secretary, House of Representatives, Canberra.
- Richard James TABER, formerly Accountant, House of Representatives, Canberra.
- Debessa TAPEO, Senior Warder First Class, Buimo Corrective Institution, Lae, Morobe District, Territory of Papua and New Guinea.
- Miss Florence Maden TAYLOR, formerly Senior Training Officer, Repatriation Department, Victoria.
- Frank Charles TREW, of Cronulla, New South Wales. For services to the community, particularly ex-Servicemen.
- Aldur URM, J.P., of Thirlmere, New South Wales. For services to the community.
- Miss Aleen Winifred VIDLER, Overseer, Telephone Exchange, Tamworth, New South Wales.
- Miss Flora Margaret WHELAN, Steno-Secretary to the Secretary, Department of the Army, Canberra.