TREASURY

RATES OF INTEREST ON LOANS BY THE PUBLIC WORKS LOAN COMMISSIONERS TO LOCAL AUTHORITIES

The Treasury hereby give notice that in accordance with the powers conferred upon them by the National Loans Act 1968 (1968 c. 13) the following rates of interest shall be charged on loans made by the Public Works Loan Commissioners on and after 11th January 1969.

Loans to local authorities as defined in paragraph 1 of Schedule 4 to the said Act.

	Lo	Lower Loans Repayable Lo		Higher		
	Loans R			ans Repayable		
	By Instalments	At Maturity	By Instalments	At Maturity		
Over 10 but not over 15 years	8½ 8½ 8½ 8½	8# 8# 8# 8# 8#	81 81 81 81 81	81 81 81 83 88		

The amount which an authority borrows within its annual quota as determined by the said Commissioners will bear interest at the appropriate rate in the lower set of rates. Where authorities borrow further sums these will attract interest in the higher set of rates, unless the said Commissioners agree that they should be offset against the following year's quota. Different rates of interest apply according to whether the principal of a loan is repaid by instalments or at maturity.

Treasury Chambers, Great George Street, London, S.W.1.

8th January 1969.

RATES OF INTEREST ON LOANS FROM THE NATIONAL LOANS FUND

The Treasury in pursuance of section 5 of the National Loans Act 1968 (1968 c. 13) hereby give notice that on and after 11th January 1969 the rates of interest determined by them as the lowest rates under that section (being rates which satisfy the conditions laid down in subsection (2) thereof) shall be:

per cent per annum

Period of Loan				Loans Repayable			
				•		By Instalments	At Maturity
Up to 1 year		••••				_	7≨
Over 1 but not over 5 years		•••			•••	81	8 1
Over 5 but not over 10 years	•••	•••		•••	•••	83	8
Over 10 but not over 15 years		•••	•••		•••	84	81/2
Over 15 but not over 25 years				•••		; 8 <u>}</u>	81
Over 25 years		•••	•••			8 .	88

Treasury Chambers,
Great George Street, London, S.W.1.

8th January 1969.

FOREIGN AND COMMONWEALTH OFFICE

Downing Street, London S.W.1.

DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITIES (CONFERENCES WITH COMMONWEALTH COUNTRIES AND REPUBLIC OF IRELAND) ACT 1961.

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 1 of the Diplomatic Immunities (Conferences with Commonwealth Countries and Republic of Ireland) Act 1961 (9 and 10 Eliz.2.Ch.II), Her Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs has compiled the following list of representatives of governments of countries to which the said section applies and members of their official staff attending the Commonwealth Prime Ministers Meeting. This list shall take effect from 3rd January 1969. Ministers Meeting. 3rd January 1969.

Australia

The Rt. Hon. J. G. Gorton.

The Rt. Hon. J. G. Gordon.
The Rt. Hon. Paul Hasluck.
Mr. C. L. Hewitt.
Sir James Plimsoll,
Mr. D. J. Munro.
Miss A. Gotto.
Mr. T. Eggleton.
Miss E. J. Dusting.

Barbados

The Hon. E. W. Barrow. Mr. O. H. Jackman. Mr. N. G. A. Maxwell.

Botswana

H.E. Sir Seretse Khama.
The Hon. M. P. K. Nwako.
Mr. A. M. Mogwe.
H.E. Mr. R. N. Mannarthoko.
Mr. C. H. Hermans.
Mr. O. O. Segopolo.

Canada

The Rt. Hon. P. E. Trudes
The Hon. Mitchell Sharp.
Mr. R. G. Robertson.
Mr. Marcel Cadieux.
Mr. R. E. Collins.
Mr. D. M. Cornett.
Mr. G. G. Riddell.
Mr. R. Leblanc.
Mr. G. Gibson.
Mr. I. Head.
Mr. A. Donnelly.
Mr. V. Chapman.
Miss C. Vaiu.
Miss A. L. Walls.
Miss T. Brazeau. The Rt. Hon. P. E. Trudeau.

Ceylon

The Hon. Dudley S. Senanayake. Mr. G. V. P. Samarasinghe. Mr. A. Basnayake. Mr. R. B. Weerakoon.

Mr. Nimal Karunatilake.

Cyprus

His Beatitude Archbishop Makarios. Mr. Spyros Kyprianou. Mr. A. Vakis.