George Raymond King, Esq., F.R.A.I.A., lately Principal of the Gordon Institute of Technology, Geelong, State of Victoria.

James Walters Kitto, Esq., Deputy Director of Posts and Telegraphs in New South Wales for the Commonwealth of Australia.

Lieutenant-Colonel William Francis James McCann, D.S.O., M.C. For services to returned sailors and soldiers in the Commonwealth of Australia.

Lucy Maude-Montgomery, Mrs. MacDonald. For contributions to literature in the Dominion of Canada.

Lieutenant-Colonel Donald McDonald, V.D., Secretary for Mines and Public Works, Southern Rhodesia.

George McKee, Esq., B.A., Superintendent of Public Schools, Edmonton, Dominion of Canada.

Commissioner William McKenzie, M.C., head of the Salvation Army in the State of New South Wales.

Miss Sarah Emily Maxwell. For nursing services in the Dominion of Canada.

Miss Helen Mary Mayo, M.B. For services in connection with maternal and child welfare in the State of South Australia.

Captain Lionel Edward Dacre Moodie-Heddle. For services in connection with mercantile marine in the Commonwealth of Australia.

Patrick Joseph O'Neill, Esq., Chief of Police, Newfoundland.

Anthony Matthew Orpwood, Esq., Officer, Commonwealth Department of Trade and Customs in the State of Tasmania.

Lester Bowles Pearson, Esq., M.A. For advisory services to International and Inter-Imperial Conferences, and Royal Commissions in the Dominion of Canada.

Miss Mary Pinkham. For public welfare services in the Dominion of Canada.

Eric Rice, Esq., Travelling Secretary, Over-Seas League.

Bessie Mabel, Mrs. Rischbieth. For services in connection with women's movements in the Commonwealth of Australia.

Arthur Melville Scott, Esq., Ph.D., Superintendent of Public Schools, Dominion of Canada.

Alexander William Stuart Smith, Esq., Chief Clerk, Office of the High Commissioner in London for the Commonwealth of Australia.

Jessie Mabel, Mrs. Stewart. For public services in the Dominion of Canada.

John Alexander Stiles, Esq., B.A.Sc., M.E.I.C., Chief Executive Commissioner, Boy Scouts' Association, Dominion of Canada.

Miss Georgina Sweet, D.Sc. For services in connection with women's movements in the Commonwealth of Australia.

Ella Westley, Mrs. Thorburn. For public welfare services in the Dominion of Canada.

Edith Alice, Mrs. Waterworth. For services in connection with maternal and child welfare in the Commonwealth of Australia.

Lucinda Henrietta, Mrs. Wilson. For public and philanthropic services in the Dominion of New Zealand.

To be Honorary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:—

Makea Karika Takau, a leading female Ariki of Cook Island, Dominion of New Zealand. Mata 'Afa Salanoa Muliufi, a leading Chief of Western Samoa.

To be Additional Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:—

William George Acocks, Esq., President, Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals, State of New South Wales.

Johannes Carl Andersen, Esq., Librarian, Alexander Turnbull Library, Wellington, Dominion of New Zealand.

Miss Alice Maud Ashe. Founder of the Home of Peace for the Dying, State of New South Wales.

Miss Margaret Baxter. For public services in connection with the Royal Empire Society and other organisations.

Albert Martin Belding, Esq. For public welfare services in the Dominion of Canada.

Arthur Kingsley Bell, Esq. For services in connection with the Legion of Frontiersmen, Dominion of New Zealand.

Walter Bromley, Esq., Deputy Chairman, Unemployment Board, Dominion of New Zealand.

Edward Percy Brown, Esq. For public services in the Dominion of Canada.

Ray Brown, Esq., President, Parliamentary Press Gallery, Dominion of Canada.

Miss Mary Peake Browne. For services in connection with the training of native girls in Swaziland.

Alexander Dickson Esson Bruce, Esq., Superintendent of Parks and Gardens, Canberra, Commonwealth of Australia.

Canberra, Commonwealth of Australia.

Miss Evelyn Brunton, Secretary, Empire Day
Movement.

Miss Mary Burnett, lately Matron, Connaught.
Hall of Residence, University of London. For services in connection with Dominion students.

The Reverend Jasper Cyril Austin Calder. For charitable and philanthropic services in the Dominion of New Zealand.

Mary Tupper, Mrs. Chapman. For public welfare services in Okanagan Valley, Dominion of Canada.

Mary Hobhouse, Mrs. Chatfield. For social welfare and philanthropic services in the Dominion of New Zealand.

Miss Violet Mary Cherrington. For services to education in Newfoundland.

Miss Fanny Kate Boadicea Cocks, lately Principal, Women Police, State of South Australia.

Agnes, Mrs. Condie. For public services in the Dominion of Canada.

William Johnstone Cook, Esq., lately Collector of Customs and Excise, Dominion of Canada. John Murray Crawford, Esq., Chief Engineer, Postmaster-General's Department, Common-

Postmaster-General's Department, Commonwealth of Australia.
Charles Edward Critchley, Esq., Secretary,

Charles Edward Critchley, Esq., Secretary, Office of the Commercial Representative in Canada of the Commonwealth of Australia. Elizabeth Jane Pendleton, Mrs. Crombie. For

public services in the Dominion of Canada.

Annie Charlotte, Mrs. Dalton. For literary services in the Dominion of Canada.

Miss Euphemia Luella Denton. For outpost nursing services in the Dominion of Canada.