DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914—continued.

RABIES—continued.

The following Districts are subject to restrictions imposed by Order of the Minister in connection with Rabies. In these Districts dogs are required to be muzzled, and the movement of dogs out of such Districts is prohibited, except by licence of the Minister and subject to quarantine:-

And also comprising:-The county borough of Reading.

(2) A District comprising:

In the administrative county of Glamorgan: The parishes of Porthkerry (including its detached part), Penmark, Llancarfan, Llanvithyn, Llantrithyd, Bonvilston, St. Nicholas, St. Lythan's, Wenvoe, Caerau, St. George's, Michaelston super Ely, St. Bride's super Ely, Peterston super Ely, St. Fagans, Llanilltern Pendoylan, Welsh St. Donat's, Llanblethian, Cambridge St. Hiller Llander, Element Cowbridge, St. Hilary, Llanfair, Flemingston, Eglwys Brewis, St. Athan, Gileston, Llantwit-Major, Llanmaes, Llanmihangel, Nash, Llysworney, Penlline, Ystradowen, Llansannor, Llanharry, Llanilid, St. Mary Hill, Llangan, Colwinston, Stembridge, Llandow, St. Donat's, Marcross, Monknash, Wick, St. Andrew's Minor, St. Bride's Major, Merthyr Mawr, and Ewenny, and such portions of the parishes of Laleston, Newcastle Higher, Bridgend, Corty Higher, Coychurch Lower, Pencoed, Llanharan, Llantrisant, and Pentyrch as lie to the south of the railway line from Aberavon, via Bridgend, Llantrisant, Cross Inn, and Creigiau to Cardiff.

(3) A District comprising: —

In the administrative county of Wilts:

The city of Salisbury and the boroughs of Chippenham, Devizes, Marlborough, Swindon

and Wilton.

The petty sessional divisions of Salisbury and Amesbury, Tisbury and Mere, Warminster, Westbury, Whorwells Down Devizes (except the parishes of Chittoe, Bromham and Rowde), Marlborough and Hungerford, Everley, Pew-Melksham, Trowbridge and Bradford, sey, the parishes of Chittoe, Bromham, Rowde; and Calne (including the (including borough of Calne), Cricklade (including its detached part, but excluding the parishes of Purton, Braydon, Cricklade, Leigh, Ashton Keynes, Latton, and Marston Meysey) and Swindon (except the parishes of Inglesham, Highworth, Hannington and its detached part, Blunsdon St. Andrew, and Castle Eaton), Box, Colerne, Slaughterford, Biddestone, Corsham, Chippenham Without (including its detached part), Hardenhuish, Lacock, Pewsham, Langley Burrell Without, and Kellaways

In the administrative county of Berks: The petty sessional divisions of Hungerford and Lambourn, and the parishes of Welford, East Shefford, Great Shefford, Fawley, Letcombe Bassett, Childrey, Sparsholt, Kingston Lisle, Uffington, Woolstone, Compton Beauchamp, Ashbury, and Bourton; and

In the administrative county of Dorset:
The borough of Poole, the pett petty ses-Wimborne, sional divisions of Shaftesbury, Sturminster, and Blandford, such portions of the petty sessional divisions of Sherborne, Cerne, Dorchester and Wareham as lie to the north and east of the railway line from Yeovil via Maiden Newton, Dorchester, Wareham, and Wimborne to Ringwood.

In the administrative county of Southampton:

The city of Winchester, the boroughs of Lymington, Andover, and Romsey, the petty sessional divisions of Christchurch, Southampton (including its detached part), Hythe, Lymington, Andover, Winchester, Fordingbridge, Ringwood, New Forest, and Romsey, and the parishes of Popham and Woodmancott.

In the administrative county of Somerset:

The petty sessional division of Frome (except the parish of Leigh-upon-Mendip), parishes of Hardington, Hemington, Hinton Charterhouse, Freshford, and such portions of the parish of Wellow as lie to the south and east of the railway from Radstock to Bath, and such portions of the petty sessional divisions of Yeovil and Wincanton as lie to the east and south of the railway line from Yeovil via Castle Cary and Bruton to Frome.

And also comprising:

The county boroughs of Bournemouth and Southampton.

*(4) A District comprising—

The administrative county of London (in-

cluding the City of London);

The administrative county of Middlesex (except the parishes of Edmonton, Southgate,

Enfield and South Mimms);
The Hundred of Slough and the parishes of Farnham Royal, Burnham, Hedgerley Dean, Hedgerley, Fulmer, Gerrards Cross, and Denham, in the administrative county of Buckingham.

The borough of New Windsor and the parish of Old Windsor, in the administrative

county of Berks;

The boroughs of Wimbledon, Kingstonupon-Thames, and Richmond, and the parishes of Egham, Thorpe, Ham, Coombe, Mortlake, Barnes, in the administrative county

*In this area except as regards an Inner Controlled area round Ealing dogs are not

required to be muzzled.

SHEEP SCAB.

The following Areas are now "Movement Areas" for the purposes of Part I. of the Sheep (Double Dipping) Order of 1920:—

Inverness: (1) An Area comprising the islands known as the Outer Hebrides (except the islands of St. Kilda, Dune, Soay, and Boreray). in the county of Inverness.

(2) An Area in the county of Inverness

comprising the islands known as Skye or Inner Hebrides.

Ross and Cromarty.—An Area comprising the Island of Lewis, including the smaller islands adjacent thereto, in the county of Ross and Cromarty.