Whitehall, April 15, 1912.

The KING has been pleased, by Warrant under His Majesty's Royal Sign Manual, bearing date the 12th instant, to appoint James Mills, Esq., I.S.O., Deputy Keeper of the Records of Ireland, and Richard Arthur Roberts, Esq., Barrister-at-Law, Secretary of the Public Record Office, to be Members of the Royal Commission on Historical Manuscripts, and Alfred Edward Stamp, Esq., of the Public Record Office, to be Secretary to the Commission, in the room of the said Richard Arthur Roberts, resigned.

Whitehall, April 15, 1912.

The KING has been pleased to give and grant unto the undermentioned Naval Officers His Majesty's Royal licence and authority to accept and wear Decorations (as stated against their respective names) which have been conferred upon them by His Majesty the King of Italy, in recognition of valuable services rendered by them at the time of the earthquake in Southern Italy in the year 1908:-

Insignia of Commander of the Order of St. Maurice and St. Lazarus.

Captain Drury St. Aubyn Wake. Captain Edward Montgomery Phillpotts. Captain John Scott Luard.

Captain Evelyn Robert Le Marchant. Captain Sydney Robert Fremantle, M.V.O. Captain William Edmund Goodenough.

Fleet Paymaster William Vancouver Theodore Leonard.

Deputy Surgeon-General James O'Brien Williams, M.D.

Albert George Adams, Esq.

Insignia of Officer of the Order of St. Maurice and St. Lazarus.

Major John Arthur Tupman, R.M.L.I. Lieutenant-Colonel James Henry Parker, R.M.L.I.

Lieutenant Sir Charles Rodney Blane, Bart. Staff Paymaster Ernest Walsham Charles Thring.

Staff Paymaster Frederick Arthur Frith Banbury.

Staff Surgeon Percy Temple Sutcliffe, M.B., M.A.

Staff Surgeon Elystan Glodrydd Evelyn O'Leary, F.R.C.S. Ed.

Staff Surgeon Frederick Francis Mahon. Staff Surgeon John Scarborough Dudding.

Insignia of Grand Officer of the Order of the Crown of Italy.

Vice-Admiral Sir George Astley Callaghan, K.C.B., K.C.V.O.

Vice-Admiral Sir Frederick Samuel Inglefield, K.C.B.

Vice-Admiral Sir Frederic William Fisher, K.C.V.O.

Insignia of Commander of the Order of the Crown of Italy.

Captain Charles Duncan Johnson, M.V.O. Captain John Douglas Edwards. Captain Judge D'Arcy.

Engineer Lecky. Burnett. Page.

Commander Cyril Samuel Townsend. Commander Arthur Courtenay Stewart. Commander Henry William Simms. Commander Percy Arthur Robarts. Commander John Henry Loftie. Commander William George Ainslie Kennedy. Commander Vernon Harry Stuart Haggard. Commander John William Leopo McClintock. Fleet Paymaster Theodore Tasman Lanyou. Fleet Paymaster Frederick William Hammond. Fleet Paymaster Gilbert Graham. Fleet Paymaster George Christopher Aubiu Fleet Surgeon Percy Edmund Maitland. Fleet Surgeon Arthur Edward Kelsey, M.B., Fleet Surgeon Edward Henry Hodnet de Courtmacsherry, M.D. Fleet Surgeon William John Colborne. Commander Charles Beresford Engineer Commander John Harry Jenkin. Engineer Commander Sidney James Drake. Engineer Commander William Constanting Roman Catholic Chaplain The Reverend Father Edward Martin Bray, D.D. of Italy.

Insignia of Officer of the Order of the Crown

Lieutenant Erskine Arthur Nicolson. Lieutenant George Francis Lyon Labouverie

Lieutenant Hector Boyes. Staff Surgeon Percival Thomas Nicholls. Staff Surgeon Pierce Leslie Crosbie, F.R.C.S.I. Staff Surgeon Reginald Thompson Staff Surgeon Robert Kennedy, M.B. Surgeon Hugh Bernard German.

Surgeon Frederick George Wilson, M.B. Surgeon Horace Bryden Hill, M.B. Surgeon William Charles Carson.

Fleet Paymaster Vincent Adrian Lawford. Staff Paymaster Cyril Cuningham Boulton. Chaplain The Reverend Harry Dan Leigh Viener, M.A.

Chaplain and Naval Instructor The Reverend Frederick Arthur Sims, M.A.

Chaplain and Naval Instructor The Reverend Henry Edwin Roberts, M.A.

Chaplain The Reverend Howard Bertram Mayne, M.A.

Chaplain The Reverend Edward Gwynne Bird,

The Right Honourable Reginald McKenna. one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, has appointed Mr. Herbert Morgan, Mr. William Wainwright, and Mr. William Loudon to be Sub-Inspectors of Mines under the Coal Mines Regulation Acts, 1887 to 1908.

Whitehall, 15th April, 1912.

FACTORY AND WORKSHOP ACT, 1901.

The Secretary of State for the Home Department hereby gives notice, pursuant to section 86 (1) of the Factory and Workshop Act, 1901, that on the 11th April, 1912, he made Regula-