Major Gerald Trevor Bruce.

- Major The Honourable Odo Richard Vivian. **M.V.O.**
- Captain Charles Frederick Talbot Wyndham-Quin.
- Captain Joseph Gwyn Moore-Gwyn.

Captain George John Sandys.

- Lieutenant Ernest Helme.
- Lieutenant (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Richard Gerald Maunsell Prichard.
- Second Lieutenant Sir Francis Caradoc Rose Price, Bart.
- Second Lieutenant Hanmer James Miers.
- Second Lieutenant Gilbert Stradling Nicholl Carne.
- Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant Thomas William Yarrow.
- Hampshire (Carabiners); the undermentioned officers, from the Hampshire (Carabiners) Imperial Yeomanry, are appointed to the regi-ment, with rank and precedence as in the
  - - the Army) John Edward Bernard Seely, D.S.O.
    - Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel (Honorary Captain in the Army) Arthur Carleton Nicholson.
    - Major Harold Edward Sherwin Holt.
    - Major Reginald Nicholson.
    - Major (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Bernard Eyre Greenwell.
    - Major Francis Denzil Edward, The Lord Ashburton.
    - Captain and Honorary Major (Honorary Lientenant in the Army) Sir Richard Nelson Rycroft, Bart.
    - Captain The Honourable Frederick Arthur Baring. Captain William Clement Lister.

    - Supernumerary Captain Hedley Crawford. (To remain seconded). Henry
    - Lieutenant Egerton Hood Murray Hamond-Graeme.
    - Lieutenant Thomas Edward Gilchrist.
    - Lieutenant Francis Henry Tristam Jervoise.
    - Second Lieutenant (Honorary Lieutenant in the Army) Joseph Francis Noel Baxendale.
    - Second Lieutenant Anthony May Capron Hollist.
    - Second Lieutenant John Hugh Gunner.
    - Second Lieutenant Lawrence Timpson.
    - Second Lieutenant Alonzo Harold Stocker.
    - Second Lieutenant John Herbert Butler Hollings.
    - Second Lieutenant Cecil Henry Brent Good. Quartermaster and Honorary Lieutenant (Captain, Reserve of Officers) Frank Norman Butler.
- Lieutenant Leonard Barclay Elwes, temporary retired pay (late 4th (Royal Irish) Dragoon Guards), to be Second Lieutenant, under the conditions of Article 510 of the Royal Warrant for Pay and Promotion, 1907. Dated 8th August, 1908. Lieutenant Egerton H. M. Hamond - Graeme
- to be Captain. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Second Lieutenant (Honorary Lieutenant in in the Army) Joseph F. N. Baxendale to be Lieutenant. Dated 1st April, 1908.
- Lanarkshire (Queen's Own Royal Glasgow and Lower Ward of Lanarkshire); the undermentioned officers to be Lieutenants :-
  - Second Lieutenant William C. Cross. Dated 1st April, 1908.
  - Second Lieutenant Peter A. M. Cross. Dated 1st April, 1908. . .

- Lancashire Hussars; Carlton Collingwood to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 18th April, 1908.
- Duke of Lancaster's Own; George Alexander Leadley Brown to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 22nd April, 1908.
- City of London Yeomanry (Rough Riders); the undermentioned officers, from the City of London (Rough Riders) Imperial Yeomanry, are appointed to the regiment, with rank and precedence as in the Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April, 1908 :---
  - Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel (Honorary Captain in the Army) Frederick
  - Colin, The Viscount Maitland. Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel (Captain, retired) George John Scott, D.S.O.
- Cecil Pemberton Stedall to be Second Lieu-Dated 26th May, 1908. tenant.
- Leigh Pemberton Stedall to be Second Lieutenant. Dated 27th May, 1908.
- the undermentioned officers, Lovat's Scouts; from Lovat's Scouts, Imperial Yeomanry, to be Lieutenaut-Colonels. Dated 1st April, 1908:-Major (Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel in the Army) Augustus Charles Baillie, D.S.O. Major (Honorary Captain in the Army)
  - Archibald William McDonald, D.S.O.
- Queen's Own Oxfordshire Hussars; the undermentioned officers to be Lieutenants. Dated 1st May, 1908 :-Second Lieutenant Allen H. Fell.
  - Second Lieutenant Robert R. F. Wade-Palmer,
- Shropshire; Lieutenant (Temporary Captain in the Army, Lieutenant, retired pay) Cecil U. Corbet is seconded whilst holding the appointment of Staff Captain for Territorial Artillery. Dated 9th May, 1908.
- West Somerset; the undermentioned officers, from the West Somerset Imperial Yeomanry, are appointed to the regiment, with rank and precedence as in the Imperial Yeomanry. Dated 1st April, 1908 :--
  - Lieutenant-Colonel and Honorary Colonel
  - William Barrett. Major and Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel Henry Thomas Daniel.
  - Major Alexander Gould Barrett.
  - Major (Honorary Captain in the Army) Roger Marriott-Dodington.
  - Major (Captain, retired pay, Reserve of Officers) Arthur Gerald Boyle.
  - Major (Captain, Reserve of Officers) Frank Naunton Quantock Shuldham.
  - Captain James Vincent Lean.
  - Captain Vivian Denman Stenhouse.
  - Lieutenant Osborn Robert Moseley Channer.
  - Second Lieutenant John William Goodford.
  - Second Lieutenant Arthur Leopold Purnell.
  - Second Lieutenant Philip Arundell Mackenzie-Ashton.
  - Second Lieutenant Arthur William Cecil Martin.
  - Second Lieutenant Maurice Fearing Cely-Trevilian.
  - Second Lieutenant Gerard William Hodgkinson.
  - Second Lieutenant Gilbert Sandford Poole.

Major (Captain, retired pay, Reserve of Officers) Arthur G. Boyle is seconded, under the conditions of paragraph 57 of the Territorial Force Regulations, whilst holding the appointment of Secretary of the Territorial Force Association of the county of Somersetshire. Dated 1st April, 1908.

No. 28171.