Downing Street, April 8, 1880.

THE Queen has been pleased to appoint Cornelius Alfred Moloney, Esq., late Assistant Colonial Secretary, to be Colonial Secretary of the Gold Coast Colony.

Crown Office, April 9, 1880.

MEMBERS returned to serve in the PARLIA-MENT summoned to be holden at Westminster on the 29th April, 1880.

County of Edinburgh.

The Right Honourable William Ewart Gladstone.

County of Middlesex. The Right Honourable George Francis Hamilton (commonly called Lord George Hamilton). Octavius Edward Coope, Esq.

University of London.
The Right Honourable Robert Lowe.

County of Haddington.

The Right Honourable Francis Wemyss Charteris Douglas (commonly called Lord Elcho).

Borough of Dungarvan. Frank Hugh O'Donnell, Esq.

Borough of Dundalk. Charles Russell, Esq., Q.C.

County of Kildare.

James Leahy, Esq. Charles Henry Meldon, Esq.

County of Surrey. Mid-Division.

Sir Henry William Peek, Bart. Sir James John Trevor Lawrence, Bart.

Borough of Cardiff. Edward James Reed, Esq., C.B.

Borough of St. Ives.

Sir Charles Reed, Knt.

County of Kincardine. General Sir George Balfour, K.C.B.

Borough of Pembroke,

Henry George Allen, Esq., Q.C.

Rorough of Dudley. Henry Brinsley Sheridan, Esq.

County of Brechnock.
William Fuller Maitland, Esq.

County of Denbigh. George Osborne Morgan, Esq., Q.C. Sir Watkin Williams Wynn, Bart.

Borough of Brecknock.

Cyril Flower, Esq.

County of Anglesea.

Richard Davies, Esq.

Borough of Beaumaris. Morgan Lloyd, Esq., Q.C.

Borough of Stoke-upon-Trent. William Woodall, Esq.

Henry Broadhurst, Esq.

County of Essex. Eastern Division.

James Round, Esq. Samuel Brise Ruggles-Brise, Esq.

Borough of Wednesbury. Alexander Brogden, Esq.

> County of Aberdeen. Western Division.

Robert Farquharson, Esq., M.D.

Stirling District of Burghs. Henry Campbell-Bannerman, Esq.

County of Dumbarton. Archibald Orr Ewing, Esq.

> County of Warwick. Southern Division.

Sir John Eardley Eardley Wilmot, Bart. The Honourable Gilbert Henry Chandos Leigh.

> County of Kent. Mid-Division.

Sir William Hart Dyke, Bart, Sir Edmund Filmer, Bart.

Ayr District of Burghs Richard Frederick Fotheringham Campbell, Esq., of Craigie.

Borough of Denbigh. Sir Robert Alfred Cunliffe, Bart.

Town of Newcastle-on-Tyne.

Joseph Cowen, Esq.

Ashton Wentworth Dilke, Esq.

County of Radnor. Sir Richard Green-Price, Bart

County of Berwick. Edward Marjoribanks, Esq.

County of Bedford.

James Howard, Esq.

George William Francis Sackville Russell (commonly called Marquis of Tavistock).

> County of Norfolk. Southern Division.

Sir Robert Jacob Buxton, Bart. Robert Thornhagh Gurdon, Esq.

County of Bute.

Thomas Russell, Esq.

County of Caithness: Sir John George Tollemache Sinclair, Bart.

Counties of Clackmannan and Kinross The Right Honourable William Patrick Adam.

Counties of Ross and Cromarty.
Alexander Matheson, Esq., of Ardross.

St. Andrew's District of Burghs Stephen Williamson, Esq.

Haddington District of Burghs

Sir David Wedderburn, Bart County of Linlithgow.

Peter McLagan, Esq.

Borough of Cardigan.

David Davies, Esq.

Borough of Gravesend.

Thomas Bevan, Esq.

County of Somerset. Western Division. Vaughan Haning Vaughan Lee, Esq. Mordaunt Fenwick Bisset, Esq.

Borough of Montgomery. The Honourable Frederick Stephen Archibald Hanbury-Tracy.

Borough of Monmouth. Edward Hamer Carbutt, Esq.

> County of Nottingham. Northern Division.

Cecil George Savile Foljambe, Esq. George Edmund Milnes Monckton Arundell Viscount Galway.

Wigtown District of Burghs. John McLaren, Esq., Advocate.

City of Limerick. Richard O'Shaughnessy, Esq. Daniel Fitzgerald Gabbett, Esq.