Professor William Henry Bragg, F.R.S., Member of Panel of Board of Invention and

Research, Admiralty.

Albert Thomas Carter, Esq., Advisor to His Majesty's Procurator-General and Solicitor to the Treasury in connection with Naval and Prize matters.

Professor Sydney John Chapman, Director of Industrial War Inquiries Branch.

Alan Ernest L. Chorlton, Esq., Member of the Committee of the Board of Invention and Research, Admiralty.

Alfred Howe Collinson, Esq., Director of In-

spection of Munition Areas.

William Duddell, Esq., F.R.S., Member of Panel of Board of Invention and Research, Admiralty, Member of Munitions Inventions Board, Ministry of Munitions.

Henry Dyer, Esq.

Alfred Sherwood Esslemont, Esq., Director of the Optical Munitions and Glassware Branch of the Ministry of Munitions.

Lieutenant-Colonel Henry Fowler, late Director in the Gun Ammunition Division, Ministry of Munitions.

Mrs. Helen May Gaskell, Honorary Secretary, British Red Cross Society and Order of St. John of Jerusalem War Library.

William Martin Geldart, Esq., Treasury Solici-

tor's Department.

Major Archibald Alexander Gordon, M.V.O.,

Secretary, Belgian Relief Fund.

Lieutenant-Colonel Jay Gould, M.B., I.M.S., late Commissioner British Red Cross, Mesopotamia.

Frank William Harbord, Esq., Consulting

Metallurgist, Ministry of Munitions.
Thomas Wheeler Hart, Esq., M.B., County Director, British Red Cross Society, East Lancashire.

Ernest Musgrave Harvey, Esq., Deputy Chief Cashier, Bank of England.

Miss Margaret Hogg, Matron, Guy's Hospital. George Irving Hope, Esq., Superintendent, Printing Department, Foreign Office.

Herbert Cavan Irving, Esq., Chairman of Local Tribunals, Dumfries.

Ernest Nathaniel Joseph Jacobson, Metropolitan Special Constabulary.

Henry Japp, Esq., Deputy Director-General in charge of the American Branch, Ministry of Munitions.

Professor Frederick William Keeble, F.R.S.

Andrew Bradley Lambert, Esq., Section Superintendent, Royal Army Clothing Department.

Andrew Laing, Esq.

W. T. Layton, Esq., Director-General of Requirements and Statistics, Ministry of Munitions.

The Honourable Francis Oswald Lindley, Counsellor of His Britannic Majesty's Embassy, Petrograd.
Miss Eva Charlotte Ellis Luckes, Matron,

London Hospital.

William W. Mackenzie, Esq., K.C., Arbitrator under Munitions of War Acts.

Miss Margaret Macmillan.

Miss Annie McIntosh, Matron, St. Bartholomew's Hospital.

Sir George Croydon Marks, M.P., Labour Department, Ministry of Munitions.

Charles James Mathew, Esq., K.C., Chairman, War Pensions Sub-Committee.

Algernon Maudslay, Esq., Honorary Secretary, Belgian War Refugees Committee.

George Metcalfe, Esq., Member of the American Dollar Securities Committee.

Edmund Sebag Montefiore, Esq., Secretary, Civilian Internment Camps Committee, Home Office.

Miss Flora Murray, M.D., Doctor in Charge, Endell Street Hospital.

Florence Priscilla, The Honourable Lady Norman.

Herman Cameron Norman, Esq., Counsellor of His Britannic Majesty's Embassy at Tokio.

Charles Sandbach Parker, Esq., Member of the Commission Internationale de Ravitaillement.

Francis Herbert Padwick, Esq., Chairman, West Sussex County War Committee.

Sister Pauline, Sister of Charity, Italian Hospital, Queen's Square, London.

Robert Grosvenor Perry, Esq.

Percival Lea Dewhurst Perry, Esq., Director, Agricultural Machinery Department, Ministry of Munitions.

Miss Dorothea Proud, Welfare Department, Ministry of Munitions.

Percy John Pybus, Esq.

Eleanor Mary Ann, Lady Roxburgh, Honorary Secretary, The Queen's Work for Women Fund.

Mrs. Mary Ann Dacomb Scharlieb, M.D.

Mrs. Charlotte Seymour Sclater, Honorary Secretary, Queen Alexandra's Field Force

Lady Sophie Beatrix Mary Scott, Head of Gifts British Red Cross Department Stores, Society.

James Sexton, Esq., National Union of Dock Labourers.

Lancelot Grey Hugh Smith, Esq.

Clement Henry Stevens, Esq., Deputy Director-General of Shell Manufacture, Ministry of Munitions.

Miss Alicia Lloyd Still, Matron, St. Thomas's Hospital.

Mrs. Edith Nellie Stokes, Honorary Organiser, Surgical Requisites Association.

Thomas Morris Taylor, Esq., Deputy Director-General, Munitions Labour Supply.

Professor Jocelyn Field Thorpe, F.R.S., Trench Warfare Chemical Advisory Committee.

Harry Tempest Vane, Esq.

Arthur Watson, Esq., Member of Railway Executive Committee, London.

Mrs. Alexander Mary Chalmers Watson, Chief Controller, Women's Army Auxiliary Corps.

Captain Maynard Francis Colchester-Wemyss, County Direct, British Red Cross Society, Gloucestershire

John Fisher Williams, Esq., Aliens Branch, Home Office.

William Windham, Esq., Chief of Section, Employment Department, Ministry Labour.

Havelock Wilson, Esq., Seamen and Firemen's Union.

To be Officers of the said Most Excellent Order:-

Wilfred Balgarnie, Esq., M.B., Assistant County Director, British Red Cross Society, Hampshire.

Denis Robert Pack Beresford, Esq., Honorary County of Dublin Branch, Secretary, British Red Cross Society.

Miss Ethel Lilian Birkin, Organiser and Secretary, British Red Cross Society, Nottingham, Matron, British F Auxiliary Hospital, Nottingham. British Red

Thomas Geoffrey Blackwell, Esq., Restriction