POLIO LIB

Storeman in the Stores Department, Dublin—George Ringland.

Postmen—Thomas Brennan (Glasgow), John Henry Butler (Banbury), George Curzon (Knutsford), George Albert Daniels (Coventry), Thomas Alfred Ewer (Buckingham), Richard Goulding (Cork), Henry Bailey Hurling (Spalding), Leonard Lond (Grimsby), Henry Thomas Mart (Dartford), Percy Parkes (Derby), Andrew Robertson Rose (Tain), Henry Cumming Murdoch Seggie (Dalbeattie), George Thomas Sherbourne (Witney), Kempson Westwood (Stafford).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Admiralty: Astablished Assistant Foreman of Factory in the Naval Ordnance Department—William Henry Creelman, Edwin Reed.

Board of Trade: Director of the Census of Production—Alfred William Flux.

Under Clauses 7 and 45 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Second Division: Clerk-James Digby Fowell.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS.

Percy Bland Abson, Samuel Adler, George Allard, Arthur Clay, Frederick Archibald Denize, Arthur William Hiskett, Reginald Leach Johns, Ernest M'Phail.

April 27, 1910.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerk—Philip John Elliott.
Post Office: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor)—
James Methley Field.

Male Sorter, London—Gilbert Clapham Hardacre.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Stationery Office: Assistant Examiner of Paper
—Alfred Ernest Dawe.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Aberdeen—Sydney Smith.

Male Learners, London—William Arnott, Ernest Arthur Bovey, Thomas William Bowles, Percy John Hilder.

Male Learners—Harry Maskell (Eastbourne), Benjamin Owen (Carnarvon), William Hans Walker (Kingstown).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Board of Agriculture and Fisheries: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey— Arthur Compton Puryer.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I.—Thomas Roberts.

Assistant Matron—Anastasia Daly.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London—Levi Batten.

Postmen, London—George Andrews, Endre Ole Olsen, Jesse Charles Puddy.

Telephonists—Alexa Mary Kirkland (Leeds), Winifred Suddaby (Hull).

Postmen-William Basford (Derby), James

Syme Brooks (Glasgow), Everitt Percival-John Cartledge (Birmingham), John Guerin (Limerick), William Luffman (Petersfield), John Cameron M'Kinnon (Stirling), William George Pond (Watford), Frank Richardson (Bradford), Ernest Albert Edward Rouse (Bath), Richard Sward Snelling (Eltham), Charles Everitt Stapley (Cardiff), Henry Arthur Tackley (Watford), John Stewart Tully (Dalkeith), Francis Arthur Venn (Taunton), John Winning (Cork).

Temporary Assistant Postmen — Sydney Charles Clark, Walter Thomas Coburn, George Percival Glasson.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Exchequer and Audit Department: Examiner— John Oliver M'Fadden.

For Registration as Temporary Boy Clerks.

Alexander Porter Cruickshank, Raymond Oliver Faulkner, Herbert Gordon Taylor, Joseph John Greenwood Tilley.

April 28, 1910.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerks—Stanley Albert Attwood, Albert Charles Boxall, Bertram Charles Cross, Arthur Whitley.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Learner, London—William David Thomas.

Male Learners—James Cox (Jarrow), Eugene M'Kenna (Dublin).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Postman, London—George Frederick James M'Lean.

Postmen—George Frederick Garbett (Birmingham), Edward Albert Jones (Southendon-Sea), William John Jones (Birkenhead), Lewis James Leaper (Thetford), Charles Lewis (Portsmouth), Edward Partington (Bolton), Albert George Rider (Watford), William Stevenson (Glasgow), Frederick Robert Sullivan (Grimsby), William Tracy (Edinburgh), Ernest Ponsonby Watson (Carlisle).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January 1910.

Board of Trade: Clerk in Charge of Stationery in the Patent Office—George Jones.

For Registration as Temporary Boy Clerks.

Patrick Joseph Gorman, Arthur Ellerson Paxton Hall, John Hardman, James Neilson, Charles O'Shea, Thomas John Smith.

April 29, 1910.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Second Division: Clerks—Herbert George Harris, William Bowyer Honey, Frederick Ernest Nicol, Edwin Henry Vincent Norman, Charles Aubrey Williams.